kse
Member Since 2011
Good Morning!
As good as this weekend was for Kitty, Monday has started off just as bad! First, she is not wanting to eat--- so, I gave her the appetite stimulant this morning. BUT, I am not sure she actually swallowed the pill. It is only half of a very small pill, and she shook her head and spit after I gave it to her-- I didn't see it anywhere...so, hopefully she took it. The vet said to give only every 72 hours, so I hope she starts eating and I don't have to give it to her within that 72 hour period. It has always worked in the past, so I should know soon! Then her bg was 172 at +8 this morning, so I did not shoot-- I am getting ready to test at +12 to see what I need to dose. This means she will have to be BID today, as the TID schedule will be out the window until tomorrow morning. As if this wasn't enough, when I went to give the bupe, she moved her head and I am not sure how much if any she got.....so, I got another prefilled syringe and squirted half of it out and decided to give her a little more--- she spit this at me! I have no idea if she got ANY bupe this morning-- the one morning that I have thought she needed it! I cannot give this again until tonight either, so hopefully she got some of it. I was thinking about buying a lottery ticket today, but have decided against it!
Hopefully today will get better and she will EAT! The vet encouraged me to only give the appetite stimulant as needed, but everytime I stop it she quits eating. Maybe I should just give it whether it appears she needs it or not.
Chewy is Great! He is eating all of the Food the Kitty is leaving in the bowl. I need to weigh him, he has gainged A Lot of weight since checking in at the alley.
Please Send Kitty Eating Vibes this morning. This roller coaster is about to get the best of me.
WIshing Everyone a Great Day from a stressed out Diabetic Alley this morning......
As good as this weekend was for Kitty, Monday has started off just as bad! First, she is not wanting to eat--- so, I gave her the appetite stimulant this morning. BUT, I am not sure she actually swallowed the pill. It is only half of a very small pill, and she shook her head and spit after I gave it to her-- I didn't see it anywhere...so, hopefully she took it. The vet said to give only every 72 hours, so I hope she starts eating and I don't have to give it to her within that 72 hour period. It has always worked in the past, so I should know soon! Then her bg was 172 at +8 this morning, so I did not shoot-- I am getting ready to test at +12 to see what I need to dose. This means she will have to be BID today, as the TID schedule will be out the window until tomorrow morning. As if this wasn't enough, when I went to give the bupe, she moved her head and I am not sure how much if any she got.....so, I got another prefilled syringe and squirted half of it out and decided to give her a little more--- she spit this at me! I have no idea if she got ANY bupe this morning-- the one morning that I have thought she needed it! I cannot give this again until tonight either, so hopefully she got some of it. I was thinking about buying a lottery ticket today, but have decided against it!
Hopefully today will get better and she will EAT! The vet encouraged me to only give the appetite stimulant as needed, but everytime I stop it she quits eating. Maybe I should just give it whether it appears she needs it or not.
Chewy is Great! He is eating all of the Food the Kitty is leaving in the bowl. I need to weigh him, he has gainged A Lot of weight since checking in at the alley.
Please Send Kitty Eating Vibes this morning. This roller coaster is about to get the best of me.
WIshing Everyone a Great Day from a stressed out Diabetic Alley this morning......