kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
Food is NO GOOD this morning. Kitty has decided to boycott all foods offered today. I have to think, that she is relating the foods to why she is feeling bad. She was eating boiled chicken--now, NO...then Wellness--now, NO....then Friskies Special Diet--now, NO! I had some treats in a bag and just happened to grab the bag when going through the food choices and her eyes got BIG and she started starring me down. I offered her one, they probably are 30 percent carb---she Ate it! So, I gave her more. I know----but, I don't care at this point. Thinking she might eat some dry food (I know)-- I went to the vet and got a bag of MD dry---she isn't that hungry yet! I swore I would never buy another bag of dry, oh well. I want her to Eat. I think watching her not eat is the worst part of all of this. I am hoping that at some point she will decide to eat something, anything.
Her insulin dosing is getting to be a concern also. I have dosed tid for 8 months and now since she is not eating--- I don't know what or when to dose. Her +8 AMPS this morning was 90-- after a 417 pmps last night that I shot 2.8 into--and she was eating some. This morning, I waited until +12 and she was 357-- I shot 1.5. I have no idea what to shoot-- I can't count on her eating. The LAST thing I need is a hypo. So, I will test again in 8 hours and see where her BG is and try to dance around and keep her in decent numbers. She has been DKA, so I don't want to skip many shots or reduce more than necessary and bring Ketones into this complicated picture.
She seems decent this morning--- sitting in the open windows in the sun...BUT, she has to EAT.
This is so Frustrating. I am willing to do whatever necessary to help her.....but, it is heartwrenching to see her not Eat.
I thought after she ate yesterday, that maybe we were making progress.
Chewy......who knows?! He is eating all of the food that I am offering Kitty that she won't eat. He is in Heaven and gaining weight! I will check his BG soon.
Please continue to Keep Kitty in your thoughts and send Eating Vibes her way.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day....
Food is NO GOOD this morning. Kitty has decided to boycott all foods offered today. I have to think, that she is relating the foods to why she is feeling bad. She was eating boiled chicken--now, NO...then Wellness--now, NO....then Friskies Special Diet--now, NO! I had some treats in a bag and just happened to grab the bag when going through the food choices and her eyes got BIG and she started starring me down. I offered her one, they probably are 30 percent carb---she Ate it! So, I gave her more. I know----but, I don't care at this point. Thinking she might eat some dry food (I know)-- I went to the vet and got a bag of MD dry---she isn't that hungry yet! I swore I would never buy another bag of dry, oh well. I want her to Eat. I think watching her not eat is the worst part of all of this. I am hoping that at some point she will decide to eat something, anything.
Her insulin dosing is getting to be a concern also. I have dosed tid for 8 months and now since she is not eating--- I don't know what or when to dose. Her +8 AMPS this morning was 90-- after a 417 pmps last night that I shot 2.8 into--and she was eating some. This morning, I waited until +12 and she was 357-- I shot 1.5. I have no idea what to shoot-- I can't count on her eating. The LAST thing I need is a hypo. So, I will test again in 8 hours and see where her BG is and try to dance around and keep her in decent numbers. She has been DKA, so I don't want to skip many shots or reduce more than necessary and bring Ketones into this complicated picture.
She seems decent this morning--- sitting in the open windows in the sun...BUT, she has to EAT.
This is so Frustrating. I am willing to do whatever necessary to help her.....but, it is heartwrenching to see her not Eat.
I thought after she ate yesterday, that maybe we were making progress.
Chewy......who knows?! He is eating all of the food that I am offering Kitty that she won't eat. He is in Heaven and gaining weight! I will check his BG soon.
Please continue to Keep Kitty in your thoughts and send Eating Vibes her way.
Wishing Everyone a Great Day....