kse
Member Since 2011
Good Morning!
I woke this morning to my beloved Kitty poking me in the face, wanting to EAT!
I made the switch back to the lower carb foods yesterday and her BGs are a little better. I shot tid yesterday and her midshot preshot was 375 and her AMPS was 417 this morning. Yes, I know these are still too high, but they are much improved from the 500s and 600s we had been experiencing. Hopefully, as the transition back to the low carb foods continues, her BGs will continue to come down. Dosing Prozinc TID has worked for months, so I have no reason to doubt it now. I am still shooting a slightly reduced dose, in the event her appetite decreases. She has had no pain meds or appetite stimulants for 6 days now! I haven't weighed her, but she feels "heavier" the last few days! She still is very skinny and is getting a lot of meds---BUT, she seems happy and pain free! I can't tell you what a Beautiful heartwarming sight it is to see her head buried in her Food Bowl!
Chewy.....He is Great! I am sending his adoption papers in Monday. I will let you know when it is official!
I am off this morning to Raleigh to refill Kitty's meds. For those that have inquired, I will ask this morning if they will sell Prozinc to the general public or if your cat has to be a patient of the Vet School-- I will let you know! After getting her meds filled---- I am going to the Farmers Market to buy herbs for my herb garden---Maybe I will get Chewy a Catnip plant--- as a "welcome to the Family" gift!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley......
I woke this morning to my beloved Kitty poking me in the face, wanting to EAT!
Chewy.....He is Great! I am sending his adoption papers in Monday. I will let you know when it is official!
I am off this morning to Raleigh to refill Kitty's meds. For those that have inquired, I will ask this morning if they will sell Prozinc to the general public or if your cat has to be a patient of the Vet School-- I will let you know! After getting her meds filled---- I am going to the Farmers Market to buy herbs for my herb garden---Maybe I will get Chewy a Catnip plant--- as a "welcome to the Family" gift!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley......