kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
Well, what an eventful weekend and Sunday in the Alley. Chewy has been garnishing all of the attention lately in the alley, and Kitty wanted her part of it! Last night Kitty's midshot preshot was 83! :shock: After 4 hours (a normal bid cycle!) she was 273. I reduced and shot 2.8-- this morning on her tid schedule (8 hours) she was 251-- I stayed with the reduced dose of 2.8. Kitty says....."Chewy Who?!"
Now, to Chewy--- He has had no insulin in 40 hours, but I really think I need to shoot a little. His SS is updated and I would like some feedback. He was 152 at +40 this morning-- it appears that he is mostly fluctuating in the 130 to 150 range. He is eating and there is no evidence of a food spike, but also no real drop in the numbers. I am going to retest him in 3 hours, but my thoughts are if he is in the 150 range to shoot .2. I have seen no green numbers or scary numbers-- I am just concerned that his pancreas needs a little "push" to get into the numbers lower. Am I being Greedy? Should I just let him stay in this range and see what happens? The last time I shot was 40 hours ago-- .3 into 182.
I can shoot the .2 and test throughout the day and night. I would think the most "critical" time would be the initial 6 hours after shooting.
Okay, give me your thoughts!
Wishing everyone a Great Day from a warm and sunny Diabetic Alley.....
Well, what an eventful weekend and Sunday in the Alley. Chewy has been garnishing all of the attention lately in the alley, and Kitty wanted her part of it! Last night Kitty's midshot preshot was 83! :shock: After 4 hours (a normal bid cycle!) she was 273. I reduced and shot 2.8-- this morning on her tid schedule (8 hours) she was 251-- I stayed with the reduced dose of 2.8. Kitty says....."Chewy Who?!"
Now, to Chewy--- He has had no insulin in 40 hours, but I really think I need to shoot a little. His SS is updated and I would like some feedback. He was 152 at +40 this morning-- it appears that he is mostly fluctuating in the 130 to 150 range. He is eating and there is no evidence of a food spike, but also no real drop in the numbers. I am going to retest him in 3 hours, but my thoughts are if he is in the 150 range to shoot .2. I have seen no green numbers or scary numbers-- I am just concerned that his pancreas needs a little "push" to get into the numbers lower. Am I being Greedy? Should I just let him stay in this range and see what happens? The last time I shot was 40 hours ago-- .3 into 182.
I can shoot the .2 and test throughout the day and night. I would think the most "critical" time would be the initial 6 hours after shooting.
Okay, give me your thoughts!
Wishing everyone a Great Day from a warm and sunny Diabetic Alley.....