Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still Good..any ideas?!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning from the Alley!

Kitty(tid) AMPS 291 shot 3.0 (shot a little short, so she will be shootable for the petsittier! I don't need two throwing low unshootable numbers while I am gone!)

Chewy
PMPS 184 shot .5
+2 149
+4 104
sleep!
AMPS 140 waiting.......

I am so happy with Chewy's progress, BUT why this weekend?! I am going to check him throughout the day, until I need to leave...which will be 2 pm. I am actually hoping he is shootable by 11:30 am, that would fit into the weekend shot schedule for the sitter...but, I am not expecting it!


Wishing everyone a Great Day from Diabetic Alley!
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

For everyone except Ms. Kitty and unshootable PS calls for a dose reduction. Maybe try .25u so you can get more predictable PS's especially since you will be gone.

Such exciting times in the Alley.
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

Come on Chewy!!! :RAHCAT your doing a good job. Show Kitty how it's done.
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

YAY!!! And there I am troubling you when you have the same thing on your hands!!!! Looks like you may need to run out for some u100's!
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

Here I am!

Just retested Chewy...

+12 140
+14 147-- still flat


Robin, If I was going to try the .25 , when would you shoot--at 180? The SS is updated. I have about 5 hours left to decided. He has eaten this morning and no upward movement.
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

Go Chewy! Don't they always have the worst timing though?

Kim, you'd best not be holding Mr. P hostage....he needs to come up to VA!
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

Nice that there is no food spike.

I think 180 is a good line in the sand number, you shot .5u at that number and it gave you the 140 PS so .25u should give you a more shootable next PS.

Is the pet sitter going to contact you for dose advise?
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

Yes, the petsitter will contact me before shooting Kitty or Chewy.

I hope I can shoot Chewy before I leave.
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

The kids will have an extra set of eyes on them, as well as a spare set of hands. Everything will be good! We just wouldn't want to spend an hour chasing a kitty or two around the house (like someone else had to do!!!) :lol:
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

Safe travels and good luck with the fur kids cooperating with your schedule Kim.
You are doing an amazing job with all your critters!
 
Re: Kitty and Chewy 3/10..Still looking good!

Here is the latest....

+12 140
+14 147-- still flat
+16 135

He is eating now and he has snacked and eaten all morning.

Ah, Chewy....come on buddy, one way or the other-- give me a break! I need to leave in 2 hours and I CAN'T shoot these numbers and leave him. If he does not go up, then I will just have the petsitter test him and just give him a very small dose .25 when he hits 180. Once I get home tomorrow afternoon, I will be able to microdose some of these numbers and attempt to drive them down...maybe!

Does anyone see a different approach?

And by the way...GO CHEWY!!!!!!

Venita.....look at our boy!!!
 
Your plan sounds like a good one.

Look at him inch closer and closer to non diabetic numbers on his own.

Take a deep breath, have a great trip, if Lu is helping to test she can keep us in the loop.
 
I hate business trips...but, especially on the weekends and overnight! But, I love my job and it funds the insulin!
 
kse said:
I hate business trips...but, especially on the weekends and overnight! But, I love my job and it funds the insulin!

The things we do for our habit! :lol:

Mr. Chewy has come a LONG way since his arrival! And his numbers make most of us envious. :mrgreen: So what if he plays with your schedule somewhat. Grayson might give his right paw to have those numbers... but then what would he use to bop Paulo with?
 
Chewy +18.5 168

I have stalled leaving as long as I can. It is so close to shootable.. But.. I said 180!

No insulin for now-- the sitter will be here in 1.5 hrs to do Kiity's midshot-- I will have him tested then. If 180, I will have her shoot .25.
 
Sounds like a plan to me. Or if it makes you too nervous, make sure he has food out and just let him go till you get back. You got here before; you can get here again.

Well, we are always wanting them to get into lower numbers. Guess we need to be more specific about just WHEN we would like that to happen. :mrgreen:
 
Wow, Kim, what a 'problem' to have - sorry it came at such an inopportune time, though. Chewy is looking wonderful!!

Try to enjoy your time away. You know your babies are in good hands.
 
Chewy

+19 182 Shot .3

The sitter checked Chewy and shot. I don't expect many mid cycle tests-- The sitter said Chewy was hissing! I love loyal pets!
 
Marcy & Klinger said:
Chewy is looking awesome! What's the saying...if you break it, you bought it. :-D
You're doing a great job, Kim!

:lol: I think she's right Kim, and you are on your way to breaking this diabetic.....

Even from afar you have things under control.
 
I HATE being away! I was sitting at my business dinner, wondering what Chewy's BG was!!!!

Oh well, back to the group for a drink or two and then hopefully they will move along and I can call it a night and get an update from the sitter!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top