kse
Very Active Member
Good Morning!
I went back today and was looking at Kitty's Spreadsheet--I actually was looking to see when she was DKA, as I knew it was close to this time of the month last year. Sure enough, one year ago on March 7 my Kitty was DKA. What a scary time...and LOOK at HER NOW! I hope that all of you here, that are struggling and seeing high numbers will look at Kitty's SS, I didn't even remember just how ugly it was. There are black numbers and red numbers all over it! But, we stayed the course and carefully increased the dose based on the data I had. Kitty took a lof of insulin! But, we only increased to the higher doses because we had the data to support it. She was and still is very complex, but as I see other's struggle with high numbers, I encourage you to look at Kitty's SS and see where we were a year ago and where we are a year later! It takes time and data....BUT, never give up! (I had forgotten how many new vials I bought!!! :lol: I was convinced it was the insulin pooping out!)
Now to today.....
Kitty (tid) AMPS 261 shot 3 units
Chewy
+10 155 waiting for his AMPS! He is still doing Great! Maybe today will be the day he decides to stay in the Greens!
AMPS (+12) 147 No Shot!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day for a Beautifal Spring like Morning in Diabetic Alley!
I went back today and was looking at Kitty's Spreadsheet--I actually was looking to see when she was DKA, as I knew it was close to this time of the month last year. Sure enough, one year ago on March 7 my Kitty was DKA. What a scary time...and LOOK at HER NOW! I hope that all of you here, that are struggling and seeing high numbers will look at Kitty's SS, I didn't even remember just how ugly it was. There are black numbers and red numbers all over it! But, we stayed the course and carefully increased the dose based on the data I had. Kitty took a lof of insulin! But, we only increased to the higher doses because we had the data to support it. She was and still is very complex, but as I see other's struggle with high numbers, I encourage you to look at Kitty's SS and see where we were a year ago and where we are a year later! It takes time and data....BUT, never give up! (I had forgotten how many new vials I bought!!! :lol: I was convinced it was the insulin pooping out!)
Now to today.....
Kitty (tid) AMPS 261 shot 3 units
Chewy
+10 155 waiting for his AMPS! He is still doing Great! Maybe today will be the day he decides to stay in the Greens!
AMPS (+12) 147 No Shot!
Wishing Everyone a Great Day for a Beautifal Spring like Morning in Diabetic Alley!