Kitty and Chewy +12 147 +16.5 119 +17.5 118 +20 119

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning!

I went back today and was looking at Kitty's Spreadsheet--I actually was looking to see when she was DKA, as I knew it was close to this time of the month last year. Sure enough, one year ago on March 7 my Kitty was DKA. What a scary time...and LOOK at HER NOW! I hope that all of you here, that are struggling and seeing high numbers will look at Kitty's SS, I didn't even remember just how ugly it was. There are black numbers and red numbers all over it! But, we stayed the course and carefully increased the dose based on the data I had. Kitty took a lof of insulin! But, we only increased to the higher doses because we had the data to support it. She was and still is very complex, but as I see other's struggle with high numbers, I encourage you to look at Kitty's SS and see where we were a year ago and where we are a year later! It takes time and data....BUT, never give up! (I had forgotten how many new vials I bought!!! :lol: I was convinced it was the insulin pooping out!)

Now to today.....

Kitty (tid) AMPS 261 shot 3 units


Chewy
+10 155 waiting for his AMPS! He is still doing Great! Maybe today will be the day he decides to stay in the Greens!
AMPS (+12) 147 No Shot!


Wishing Everyone a Great Day for a Beautifal Spring like Morning in Diabetic Alley!
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy! 3/15

Wow Kim, a year ago was a really scary time, what an amazing journey you have been on.

Ms. Cool Kitty was stumping us with her ever increasing doses and you took the bull by the horns and started tid. And now you and Kitty are crusing along beautifully.

Have a great day in Diabetic Alley.
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy! 3/15

Chewy AMPS (+12) 147 No Shot!

Maybe we are preparing for another long surf! I probably could shoot this with a reduced dose of .1, but if the recent 180s have been a small bounce due to the greens-- then it appears the bounce is clearing. Assuming that is correct, I am not going to shoot the 147-- I am going to continue to test and see what happens!

Thoughts?

(If anyone is reading this and has not been following Chewy...DO NOT take this dosing information and apply it to your cat. This is specific to Chewy.)
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy! 3/15 Chewy +12 147 +14.5 119

Is today the day? Go Green Chewy, Go Green!!!

+12 147
+16.5 119
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy +12 147 +16.5 119 +17.5 118

Chewy
+18.5 118 no rise from the food!

Now to Kitty.....Kitty's Midshot preshot was 471 :o -- she has acted like she felt bad all day. I had to assume the 471 was a BIG bounce. I don't test Kitty a lot midcycle, but I have been getting some wonky readings...and since she didn't feel well today--(I wondered if she was too low), I thought it might be a good idea to get some tests this cycle. She is falling fast and hard. I have a feeling she has been going lower on some cycles than I realize. I am going to test this cycle and see if I can get a better idea of what is happening with her. I have never considered low numbers or hypos with her....but.....

Kitty
Midshot ps 471 3 units
+2.5 229 (guess that answers the bounce question! ..way to fast and steep for me!)
+4 136 Wow...fed on this number...that is enough drop.

I think I need to start testing Kitty more mid cycle. I am not crazy about this drop in 4 hours...72 percent-- I know I shouldn't consider the probable bounce as part of the drop. I don't really like this.
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy +12 147 +16.5 119 +17.5 118

Wow Kim, great catch!
I would think about reducing a little
She must be jealous over Chewy!
:mrgreen:
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy +12 147 +16.5 119 +17.5 118

holy moly....350ish points in 4 hours? looks like "curve" time for kitty and kim. that has to be an abnormal drop, but still, there's days when she doesn't have 350 points to drop. the Mr. P. action must be contagious!

Carl
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy +12 147 +16.5 119 +17.5 118

Those kitties are rockin' the alley! Show mama what you're made of Kitty! And Chewy - we've got the limbo pole for you!
 
Re: Kitty (tid) and Chewy +12 147 +16.5 119 +17.5 118

Kitty +7 394 I guess this is her second bounce of the day. I am thinking of reducing down to 2.5 units at her PM shot to try and settle the bouncing down. Thoughts?

Midshot ps 471 3 units
+2.5 229
+4 136 TOO fast and TOO Much!
+7 394


Chewy
+20 119
 
Go kitty and Chewy! :RAHCAT

I think Chewy is just waiting for St. Patty's day for the "irish" to show up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top