Kitty 8/16 tid

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Saturday Morning!

Kitty had a Great Day yesterday, surfing the yellows and dipping into the blues. I normally do not test at +6, but decided to get a test there yesterday and I was shocked to see she had dipped into the blues. It makes me think she possibly has seen more blues on tid than I realized.

She was at 349 this morning. The first pink in 24 hours! I stuck with the 3.7. Hopefully, she will have a good day today!

Wishing everyone a Great Weekend and Great Numbers!

+5.5 193 :-D
 
You're doing such a good job with her. I don't think I could keep up with your schedule! Glad she's hitting some blues!
 
Okay, +8---which would be her midshot preshot is 193...no way I am shooting into that. That is the same reading as +5.5--so, I will retest in 30 mins.

If I did shoot into this, it would be a chicken dose--so, I assume it is best to wait and let her rise a little and shoot into a low to mid 200.

I can shoot as needed this weekend--10hrs etc. I shot a reduced dose of 3.7 last night--much closer to 3.5 and it left me with a 340 preshot at her amps. This morning I went back to the fat 3.7 and I am left with a 193.

Maybe I should get the U100s if there is going to be a difference in preshots based on f3.7s and s3.7s.

So, I wait................
 
Remember, you are looking for good numbers and longer duration ..... don't panic when you get them!! Just wait and re-test. Remember to BREATHE!!!!
 
BREATHE--I have got that part (I sure miss Saint Sue...I know she would say breathe!)

So, how much does she need to rise to be safe?

I just retested at +8.5 and she is 227. So she is rising........
 
I waited 15 mins--- fed and shot......I am not sure I want any better numbers! Maybe we could just stop here. I said from the start, that we aren't greedy!!!
 
Hi Kim!
Looks like you two are having a great SAturday!!
I am so happy for the both of you!
and surfing the yellows and even some blues!!
I never thought you guys would see that! :mrgreen:

Keep up the great work you are doing!!

Denise and SHakes
 
Good job today Kim! Looks like you caught the rise just right and she didn't sky rocket too much right after.
 
Wow what a day. I would definately get the U100 syringes, they will make your life so much easier you won't believe it and they will give you more accurate doses.

Keep refering back to what PS's and what doses you've tried in the past with good results and base your future doses by that.

If you are nervous about a dose test it and be ready or lower the dose if you aren't going to be around.

You are doing awesome and are getting really great results.
 
What great numbers! A tribute to you and your perseverance. I found the U100 to be infinitely easier to use ( the ones with the half unit markings)
 
OMG you have been going it all this time with U40 syringes? :shock: :shock: :shock: I would switch! You will not regret it, just be sure to post what you are planning to shoot at first, so peeps here can double check the conversion is right, etc. Every now and then we catch someone who read the chart wrong or had the wrong syringes or whatever. It will make your life a LOT easier, they are really really nice to use (with 1/2 unit markings, that is) and you can get pretty consistent with skinny & fat doses.
 
Agree on using the U100s! They ones with half inch markings have been wonderful for me. No more guessing on dose!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top