Kitty 8/12 tid

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
After a Great day yesterday and the disappointing red pmps, I am happy that we are back in the pinks this morning. Her amps was 343 and at +3 she is 280. Hopefully, we can get in the yellows today and stay.

I am off today, one last hurrah before crunch time at work---so, Kitty, the civvies and I will hang out together!

She woke me up again last night at 2 am........and yes, I got up and fed her...weird!
 
mdps---303 shot 3.9 Units

She was due fluids yesterday---I have not given them. Fluids normally have a positive effect on her bg--but, I am curious how she does without them. I probably will give them after her pmps.
 
Hi Kim,
GLad she is out of the reds!
Here;s to lookin at some yellows this weekend....maybe even some blues!
Enjoy your day!

Denise and Shakes
 
REALLY!
Do I have to worry about you and Barbara having too much fun without me!?!?!
drinking09

I am jealous now!
hope all is well!

Denise and SHakes
 
I really am not late.....her pmps is 9 pm!

Okay---here is where we are......pmps---same situation I have been in a few times and this cycle is normally followed by a red or high pink. I shot 3.9 am and midcylce---the last few times I have reduced a little on these low 200s--I think yesterday was a 207---and I reduced to 3.7 and was followed by a 434 amps .

So.....what should my game plan be? Do you think the red yesterday and the other high numbers are her liver dumping sugar and I should reduce this shot or hold the dose?

Need to shoot with in 15 mins!
 
Last night I said that you may want to experiment to find out for sure which one it is.

Maybe lower the dose more tonight, to see if she'll do better on a lower dose. I'm not sure what dose to try, what do you think?
 
Ok, FOR SHAKES...
I have realized that reducing alot brings him all the way back to where we were
SOo...dont reduce too much...
IF you will be around to test tongiht I would shoot a slightly reduced
but dont listen to me...I hate giving advice but I also dont want to see you lose momentum..
you are doing rreally well...
just a thought....
I have been thinking of this lately..my husband has been shooting Shakes
and he always wait 20 minutes after Shakes eats before he shoots even though I told him not too

why dont you maybe try that...reduce slightly and wait 20 min to shoot..
just a thought, this way Kitty can rise a little then slowly go down..
 
3 units might be way short or it might be perfect. The 3.7u looked like too much so the only way to know for sure is to try it.

If it is short you will have to play catch up for the next few cycles but then you will have an answer and reducing first is the safest way to find out.
 
The 3.7 was not successful on the 207 yesterday---it left us with a 434 at +8. I just don't know if it was too much or too little.

So, tonight I reduced to 3.5 to see if it gives us better numbers. If we are red in the morning, then maybe that will confirm that I need to stick with the 3.9 on the low 200s. At least I know the 3.9 is appearing to be a good dose for her.

I am happy to see these low numbers without fluids. I have not given her any fluids because I wanted to see what her bg would do without them. Now I know...... I will give them to her tomorrow though!

So, I wait until the 5am to see what the dose presents!

Thanks for the feedback.
 
The only thing I can say is that every time is different

I have shot Shakes at 205 and at +3 he is 236
and I have shot shakes at 205 and at +3 he is 180

Every time is different...just because you shoot a low number at the same dose
does not mean you will have the same result the next time...actually it is always different

so be careful and dont assume that because she is low one time and you shoot one thing
that you will get the same result the next time...cause you wont...
welcome to the dance..
 
dmartini4 said:
welcome to the dance..

What kind of dance??? :lol: :lol: Sorry couldn't help myself!

Kim, I'm sorry I asked.... haha_smiley

Oh, Denise we're gonna come to the Jersey shore to see you! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top