kse
Member Since 2011
7/9
amps 391 shot 3.7
Pmps. 367 Shot 3.7. (12:30 pm)
+4 279
+6 231 fed
Good Saturday Morning to All!
I increased the dose to 3.7 this morning. My hopes are that the 3.5 has settled the rebound. Throughout the dance, 3.7 has been a frequent dose for us and delivered decent curves. We will see what it gives us. I do not want to get back into the big swings, but I want a little more drop if possible. I just hope we don't get near those HIGH 150s. :mrgreen:
Kitty has now started her Ptitis regiment. She will get fluids everyday---or at least to the extent my schedule will allow and Bupe bid.
The vet did not encourage me to start pepcid, but everywhere I have read it appears appropriate to add it--so I will start with 1/4 tablet sid. A diet change is also in place, this is challenging when you are already trying to reduce protein and carbs. I do not want to feed fish a lot, but I will be adding additional to her diet. The phosphorus is not good on the kidneys, but her kidneys are holding up good and I always can add binders if necessary. I have boiled skinless chicken breast and will add it at a 50/50 ration to her LC FF to reduce the fat, without increasing the carbs. We will retest her in 4 weeks to see if the regiment is working.
At the present, I opted out of the steroids, but they are on the table if necessary.
We have discussed an insulin change, but that discussion is on hold until she is stabilized.
My vet is out of town for a week and we have a standing referral to the vet school--so if deemed necessary, we will head there.
The Good News---Kitty LOVES the bupe!!! The compounding pharmacy is shipping out our "new" supply today. She is eating GREAT and moving around more--so her quality of life seems to have already improved!
Everyday produces a new challenge for a 15.8 year old arthritic, diabetic, cat with pancreatitis--but, we will take it as it comes and do our best! She has stood by me and I will stand by her.
We are on a crazy shoot schedule--I have been shooting early some to keep the numbers down and it has left us on a "weird schedule"--we are now shooting at 12:30 (mid day).
I hope you all have a Wonderful day!
Kim
amps 391 shot 3.7
Pmps. 367 Shot 3.7. (12:30 pm)
+4 279
+6 231 fed
Good Saturday Morning to All!
I increased the dose to 3.7 this morning. My hopes are that the 3.5 has settled the rebound. Throughout the dance, 3.7 has been a frequent dose for us and delivered decent curves. We will see what it gives us. I do not want to get back into the big swings, but I want a little more drop if possible. I just hope we don't get near those HIGH 150s. :mrgreen:
Kitty has now started her Ptitis regiment. She will get fluids everyday---or at least to the extent my schedule will allow and Bupe bid.
The vet did not encourage me to start pepcid, but everywhere I have read it appears appropriate to add it--so I will start with 1/4 tablet sid. A diet change is also in place, this is challenging when you are already trying to reduce protein and carbs. I do not want to feed fish a lot, but I will be adding additional to her diet. The phosphorus is not good on the kidneys, but her kidneys are holding up good and I always can add binders if necessary. I have boiled skinless chicken breast and will add it at a 50/50 ration to her LC FF to reduce the fat, without increasing the carbs. We will retest her in 4 weeks to see if the regiment is working.
At the present, I opted out of the steroids, but they are on the table if necessary.
We have discussed an insulin change, but that discussion is on hold until she is stabilized.
My vet is out of town for a week and we have a standing referral to the vet school--so if deemed necessary, we will head there.
The Good News---Kitty LOVES the bupe!!! The compounding pharmacy is shipping out our "new" supply today. She is eating GREAT and moving around more--so her quality of life seems to have already improved!
Everyday produces a new challenge for a 15.8 year old arthritic, diabetic, cat with pancreatitis--but, we will take it as it comes and do our best! She has stood by me and I will stand by her.
We are on a crazy shoot schedule--I have been shooting early some to keep the numbers down and it has left us on a "weird schedule"--we are now shooting at 12:30 (mid day).
I hope you all have a Wonderful day!
Kim