Kitty 7/24 tid

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
7/23
amps 331 shot 3 units
+3 307
+5.5 314

mdps 346 shot 3.25
+4 319
+5.5 288

pmps 257 shot 3.2


7/24

amps 350 shot 3.25 (U40s-- as close as I can get to 3.25)
+3.5 215 Looks good.......please no big increase "whatever the proper term is" bounce, rebouned.....whatever!
+5.5 245 early nadir today (probably around +4-- that would be midcycle--ok!)

mdms 328 shot 3.25
+2.75 325 FLAT
+6 316 Really Flat! I think I will go drink a Flat Tire? Ever tried one? Denise????

pmps 365 shot a REAL FAT 3.25--Real FAT!
+5 303


Good Morning!

So, Kitty gave me a yellow preshot last night...yay Kitty! I gave her fluids last night and that probably had more to do with the lower preshot than the increased dose. I am going to see what the increase to 3.25 gives us. It is difficult to dose 3.25 with the U40s, but I never thought we would be in a situation to need doses less than 1/2 increments.

I do think there is promise in tid for Kitty....hopefully, we can continue to see positive results and get her in a better range of numbers.

Thanks to everyone for the support and help!

Wishing everyone a Great Day!
 
Walmart Relion syringes are marked in half units. I use these PLUS a pair of readers! LOL. It works great though. Easy to measure even 0.1U unit changes in a U100 syringe.
 
It appears we had a good cycle for the am today--decent drop and not a big spike at the end of the cylce.

mdps 328

I am sticking with 3.25 and hoping to continue to see good drop and decent preshots. We could have seen a blue nadir today...but, I didn't catch it on a test.

Truly, I am a lot more worried about Alex right now....so, please if you haven't taken a look at Alex and Ginny's thread please do so and see if you have any advice. Thanks...
 
Go Kitty!!! Looking really good, Kim. She's doing so much better on TID I think. Wish I could get my girl settled down!
 
+2.75 on the mid cycle truly flat....325


So, is the explination for this that the since she had an early drop on the am cylce, that the insulin probably pooped out at +8 and it took an hour or so for the mid cylce dose to onset...thus allowing her to raise before she dropped?

If the above hypothesis is true, she should have a late nadir and possibly a lower preshot on the pm cycle.

Does this/I make any sense ........Any thoughts?
 
I can't remember... have I already welcomed you to Overanalyzers Anonymous? :lol: Even though I am an addict, I couldn't make sense of your theory, lol. I don't think the duration is a result of the nadir timing, I think it is a combo of how her body uses the insulin in general, dose, and "other factors". My take is she is adjusting to 3.25 and trying it on for size, and it's too early to see if she's going to get more drop on it or not.

I am struggling with the SS too - they open ok, but I'm having a hard time grasping it once opened. Which one should I look at? Can you just paste in the TID headers and cell formatting so it's easier to follow? Sorry to be a fussy SS reader! ohmygod_smile
 
I inherited the over analyzer syndrome from my Mom! I got it honestly......

The Kitty tid SS is up to date...did you look at it? Is it really hard to follow? If it is doesn't make sense I will revise it, but psssssss.....don't tell Sue she created it!!!!! I thought it was Great!
 
Well, excuse me....you are correct....that is not the tid SS am updating......let me investigate!


okay---the second SS is the new tid one....I still need to rename it.... and it looks like when you close out of it it takes you out of the message board...



Sue.......where are you???!!!!!!
 
kse said:
Truly, I am a lot more worried about Alex right now....so, please if you haven't taken a look at Alex and Ginny's thread please do so and see if you have any advice. Thanks...

You are a sweetheart, Kim!
 
Just stopping by to say hello...I have no clue what's going on with Kitty or your SS! :lol:
 
Me either Barbara!!!!

Saint Sue is going to fix it I hope!!!! If not, I will get an IT guru at work to fix it.........In case you haven't noticed, I am not an IT person!
 
I can read the SS now, YAY!!!! Not sure what to say about the numbers, only I wish they were lower. angry(2)_cat

Hopefully the TID experts can help you some - I think Kelly, Nancy, and Wendy all have experience both with TID and with ketone histories?

I'm just not sure how long you should hold this dose before raising, I was hoping she'd get a more noticeable drop on it but I'm not seeing it so far.
 
REAL FLAT mid cycle....pmps 365...shot a REAL FAT 3.25 REAL FAT!

This is only the 4th maybe 5th cycle on this dose, maybe she will settle in. Good news--negative ketones and no reds or blacks lately!

I will increase if necessary, I just want to do it slowly. I have made fast changes and large increases and got little positive out of it. This time, I want to increase more gently! Unless of course, someone thinks this is being conter-productive.....please let me know!
 
Calling you counter productive ..... never! that you'll be patient!! I'm not holding my breath. :mrgreen:

But I agree, a happy Kitty with no ketones and no reds/blacks! is heaven right now!! you are doing a good job!
 
Yay no ketones! I think slowly makes sense [ETA: but not too slowly!], I'm just feeling a little panicky right now seeing how fast they came up for Alex.
 
I test a minimum of every other day for ketones and daily if I catch her in the box. I check a lot.....I don't put all the test in the SS.

She is eating like a horse and getting sub qs--- both good ammunition against ketones.

I just need to get the numbers a little lower. I am not be greedy, I would just like to get into the yellows cosistently---even if the cycles are flat.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top