Kitty 7/13

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
7/13

amps 481 shot 4 units

She was down to 295 last night at +3.45--so I assume there is some bounce in this preshot. I have been shooting 4.3, I dropped back to 4 this morning for 2 reasons--in case there is some bounce--- to try to alleviate some of it and because she threw up a hairball this morning and later some white foamy bile. I don't know if the foamy bile was a result of the hairball or it it is the Ptitis. She did not eat all of her breadfast this morning--which is not like her. I gave 100 mls sub q, pepcid and the bupe. For the first time in a week, I thought she was a little tender in her abdomin today. She did wake me up to headbutts---so, maybe it was just one of those mornings!

I am taking her to the vet today for observation, as I don't want to leave her at home alone not knowing why the morning was eventful.

My mother is in the Emergency room and is being transported to the Heart Center at a larger hopitial. She has some heart conditions and had to go to the Emergency room during the night. I am on my way to join my Mother, so Kitty will be better at the vet with proper supervision.

I hope you all have a good day.
 
So sorry to hear about your mom! Keep us posted. The vomit could have been the hairball or excess tummy acid. How much pepcid is she getting and how often? Prayers all around!
 
I am so sorry to hear about your Mom, Kim. You are getting hit on two fronts today. I hope both your Mother and Miss Kitty will do well today.
 
Sorry to hear about your Mom. Sending as good as thoughts as I muster for you today!
Hope everything gets better.

(((((hugs)))))
 
I better check .....renal issues-- my vet says, yes..... But CRT 1.9 -- so, I'm not sure.

Thanks for the info.
 
(((Kim))) I just lit a candle and am sending out good vibes for your Mom and Miss Kitty .... I have a rule that only good things can happen in July! my prayers are coming your way.
 
I'm so sorry about your Mom! You are right the best place for Kitty right now is the vet so they can watch her & you don't have to worry. (Although I know you will) :YMHUG:
 
Thanks to all for the well wishes.

First Mom-- She is stable and in a cardiac unit. They are running test to determine her treatment protocol. She has a history of heart problems.

Now Kitty -- she is at the vet--I just called to check on her. She has not thrown up today and they said she is doing ok. They just checked her bg at +10.5 and it was 318. They went ahead and gave her 4 units. It looks like she had a good day. It is interesting to me that she is lower there-- is it the meter? Am I feeding her too much? Something, obviously was a little different today. Maybe, it was all the good vibes y'all sent!

Looks like I will be sleeping in a chair tonight. I will stay with my Mom until we know more. Please continue to send good thoughts for her--- thanks!

My heart is broken over Rocky.
 
So happy to hear that your mom is stable. Whew! Will continue to send healing vibes to her.

Interesting about Miss Kitty's numbers while at the vet.
 
Kim, wondering where you were...so very sorry to hear about your Mom
Praying for both your Mom and Miss Kitty...
Hang in there

Denise and Shakes
 
I did the "sleeping in a chair” gig a few weeks ago with my Mom in the hospital, so I feel for you Kim.
(((((hugs)))))
Prayers and positive vibes going out to you and your Mom, and Kitty too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top