Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10 pmps (day!) +3

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
7/10 amps (crazy, I know!)

amps 426 shot 4.0
+6 332-----not exactly what I was looking for
+10 381 at least no big Zoom......yet


Pmps 398 shot 4 units (30 mins early)
+3 227 I'll take that



If the lower doses aren't going to give us lower preshots, I'm increasing! I shot 4.0 tonight--hopefully, this will get more drop and she won't zoom....we will see! I do think she is a 4+ unit cat--We just need to avoid the bounce!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

That's interesting, it's only 8:30 here :mrgreen: .... hope it works well, no rebound and she is feeling better, right?
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

I am so tired of the bounce !!!
no more bounce aloud!!

ANd KIM GO GET SOME SLEEP ...you are exhausting me!!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

Nancy, in the poor Eastern part of NC we claim midnight based on the moon. It is straight above---midnight!

She acts great! She is eating like a horse-- I am glad as everyone has warned me that sometimes cats with CP quit eating. She is camped out in the kitchen waiting for me to open the fridge!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

Also, in the Eastern part of NC PEOPLE ARE ASLEEP!! I agree you are exhausting us, set a good example and go to bed.

Not all CP cats quit eating, or at least no one has told Payne!! who is ALWAYS camped out where food is.

But, we are glad she is feeling better and eating well, those two things are so important!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

kse said:
She is eating like a horse-- I am glad as everyone has warned me that sometimes cats with CP quit eating. She is camped out in the kitchen waiting for me to open the fridge!

IF that's what Thumper had/has she did the same thing...I think she actually started eating more!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

I am not going to sleep....I am watching my little TV in my bedroom and dancing with Denise and Shakes!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

She must think he is okay.....I am going to hang out a little longer in case she comes back.....
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

I'm staying up too, to dance with Denise and Shakes. At least untill we get another rising number.

See, we are all crazy internet cat people, where are all of our vets right now?
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

I think crazy cat people sum it up. :lol:

Well Kim, we just bought a new flat screen for our bedroom, bigger than! but it's just like being there!! I saw one like this at the State Fair (CA) 10 years ago and I wanted one so bad!

Can't just give the money to the vets! a little needs to come to us .....
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

Yep, that is California for you...BIG TVs! We have little TVs in NC! Have you seen Prince William and Kate this weekend?
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

Of course, they came by our house and we had a nice chit chat ..... East coast people!

Tonight I felt like going into SF and go dancing but somehow I am home watching a BIG TV and watching my diabetic cat .... is she looking normal, grooming enough, eating well, etc. etc Jeez, next Sat. SF!!

Now go to bed!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

Nancy and Payne said:
Tonight I felt like going into SF and go dancing but somehow I am home watching a BIG TV and watching my diabetic cat .... is she looking normal, grooming enough, eating well, etc. etc Jeez, next Sat. SF!!

Now go to bed!

That's cause you're a crazy internet cat person! :lol:
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!)

I had no plan to get a +6 but since I'm up that's what I'm gonna go do then off to bed for me too!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6

+ 6 332


Well, who knows what the first 5 hours did, but this isn't exactly where I was hoping the +6 would land. My money is on she dropped and didn't like the lower numbers. If she climbs real steep, I will definitely be convinced. In looking for excuses, I will say ---last night's shot felt "weird" again, so maybe it was a little furry! Not wet, but it felt shallow.....

So, maybe she will not zoom and will surf the 300s and I can try it again.




Two comments---one---I totally agree with Denise's sentiments about the Dance!
And two........is it better to get the pens or the vials of Lantus?
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6

It's more cost effective to get the pens. You should be able to use them up instead of throwing away half of a vial.
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6

I've also heard that the pen is more cost effective. Although we have been using the vial of Lev since we switched in January....Klinger's numbers zoomed a few days ago and we're thinking the vial may have pooped out. I think 7 months on a vial is pretty good tho.
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6

Marcy....go get some rest....you are going to need it!!!!

At this point, I will buy a vial every month if necessary!

She does feel better today and she hasn't had her bupe yet....
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10

+10 381


Considering shooting now....maybe I should wait it out and see if the Zoom occurs. I might gain more valuable data by waiting.

I have been shooting about 45 mins early, so maybe I should just hold that schedule this cylce.....wait one more hour.....
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10

It would be good data to capture. If you want to hold out another hour. I'm kinda curious to see if you got better numbers when you reduced it to 3.5 units.

Don't worry Kim, I'm going to start taking naps. :-D
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10 pmps (mid-day!)

Okay, I waited it out---glad I did.

NO zoom--that is a start! I shot the same 4 units and the ps was down 30 points. Maybe I can hold this dose for about 3 cycles with no bounce and then increase to 4.2. I am hoping that small increments might reduce the bounce.

We need some drop now.....!!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10 pmps (mid-day!)

I'm glad Kitty is doing well .... hope your day is good! Me and the gang are off to the gym to swim! I mentioned to Barbara that Payne stays in the 200's and yesterday she threw off TWO 300's!! :lol: :lol: I swear they know what we are saying! and then being cats ..... all you cataholics can finish that sentence! ohmygod_smile
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6

kse said:
Two comments---one---I totally agree with Denise's sentiments about the Dance!

I do also....Denise is the only one that had the nerve to type it out! :lol:

Why does Marcy need some rest?

Nancy and Payne said:
I mentioned to Barbara that Payne stays in the 200's and yesterday she threw off TWO 300's!! :lol: :lol: I swear they know what we are saying! and then being cats ..... all you cataholics can finish that sentence! ohmygod_smile

That's why I'm afraid to talk to much about Thumper's #'s being so good!

My name is Barbara & I'm a Feline Diabetes Cataholic..........
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10 pmps (mid-day!)

Marcy needs rest....I think she is going to start moonlighting and taking a part-time job. I heard the pay stinks though!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10 pmps (mid-day!)

Kim, I have to ask cause I am confused, what the heck time are you shooting?
are you doing 3 times a day now!
 
Re: Kitty 7/10 amps (midnight!) +6 +10 pmps (mid-day!)

Well, I was shooting at 3am -- 3 pm, but I have been shooting about 45 minutes early to try and avoid the HIGH numbers. So, now I am shooting around 11 and 11--by mid week, if this continues it will be 9 and 9. And, don't ask how I am going to work and do it---I haven't figured that out yet!!!
 
PMPS--actually mid day!

+3 227 down from 398 preshot

Okay, at least that is some early drop.....please keep dropping and no Zoom!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top