Kitty 6/25 amps +4 pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
6/24
pmps. 392. Shot 4.2
+ 4.5. 255


6/25
amps 340. Shot 4.1
+4. 242

pmps. 429. Shot 4.5



Interesting finding last night. Our last two pmps were 10 points apart--- shot 4.2 into both and fed same amount and type of food. The only difference was, one cycle also had 100mls sub Qs. The sub q cycle resulted in a 100 point lower preshot. There was no difference in the two at +4.5. Just thought I would share that!

Glad Robin is back safely and wishing Marcy a safe trip today!!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: Kitty 6/25 amps

I hope Kitty has some good action today.

Thanks for the well wishes! As soon as I give Klinger his shot, I am going back to bed.

See you later.
 
Re: Kitty 6/25 amps

That is interesting and supports your idea that the fluids really do make a difference in the BG level.
Have a great day! (I am with my kids and grandkids and it has been pouring sheets of rain since Wednesday. Ugh.)
 
Re: Kitty 6/25 amps +4

Interesting about the fluids but no difference at +4.5.

Thanks for the well wishes. I'm really glad to be back.

Hoping Marcy & Musette have safe travels today. Looking forward to pictures.
 
Re: Kitty 6/25 amps +4

Maybe it's cause I'm nerdy, but I am fascinated by looking over everyone's ss.
Hope kitty has a nice day!
 
Re: Kitty 6/25 amps +4

It has always seemed to me like when they don't feel well their BG runs higher. So maybe with the fluids, after a few hours she feels better and it leads to not as much rise by the end of the cycle? I'm not sure if the timing makes sense, but that's my stab in the dark.

I'd bump up the dose, or if you switch vials, my pullback would be to stick with the same dose rather than actually dropping it. It doesn't look like she is doing any steep dropping at the moment YAY and on these improved PSs it's a great opportunity to capitalize on it and go for some lower #s mid-cycle. If you only raise on the higher PSs, that sets her up potentially for the steep drops.

Just my pushy 2c. :mrgreen:
 
pmps 429- shot 4.5

Could be a little stress induced-- Kitty and I are at the Beach!!! She is doing good-- no signs of stress, but who knows?!

No wine for me tonight-- I am having Boat Drinks!!! Piña Coladas!!!! No stress for me!!!!
 
She is all over the place.... 200s, 300s, 400s,500s--everywhere!!! I increased to 4.5 tonight.

Fluids for me tonight and her tomorrow! Maybe that will help her!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top