Yeah, I'll second what Nancy said, puzzled where the scare factor is. Is it b/c her doses are higher than a lot of kitties here?
So if you look at the PM cycle on 6/17 you shot 4u on a 386 and got a low of 180. So looking at that, if you were to shoot 4u on another PS like tonight's around say 300, you would expect her nadir to still be safe. By %s it is about 55, which would put her at around 135. Even if you look at it as absolute numbers rather than %s, you would still expect a nadir around 100, which is perfect, and still gives you plenty of margin for error.
So does looking at it like that make it feel more comfortable to you? And if not, if you can articulate where it still is scary, that might help us be able to explain it so it isn't so scary.
Another way to look at it is to know what you are shooting for. With Bix I tried to aim for nadirs of 80. That way it was a good nadir, with still some margin for error. Aiming for a 50 I thought was too risky if I got the dose wrong, and aiming for something higher was counter to my goals (this was at least during some stretches - I didn't always use the same strategy). So when I was using that approach, with each cycle I would update my notes. If the nadir was say 120 and not 80, then I would raise the dose for the next shot on that PS. And if I got a 60 nadir, I'd either hold the dose, or ease off it a little if I felt like it was pushing too hard.
So if you look at it that way, you can conclude on almost every cycle that Kitty's dose is too low, and then if that perspective made sense to you, it might feel clearer that you would need to raise the dose to hit those nadirs. Now it's not quite that simple b/c I wouldn't recommend aiming for a green nadir from a 400 PS, but certainly from a yellow one I think it's a good goal.
Anyhow, just trying to brainstorm some things to see if any of it makes you feel any better. If not, no worries. I hope she is continuing to feel better, that is what matters most!!!
btw, nice to see the lower PS this morning! Still pink, but almost squeaked in under the pink line I think! Now you will have some data from this dose today, and if indeed it was too low, then you will know it's safe to shoot 4u on a 300-ish PS. It's all just step by step and learning process. You would laugh if you knew what a total chicken I was, and times when I was scared to shoot even 1u on a 400 PS, and Bix was on dry food at the time!

Live & learn. Soon enough you will be lecturing the newbies too. :lol: :lol: