Re: Kitty 6/17
Just wanted to interject a little narrative this morning!
My vet tech friend stopped by last night and the first thing she asked was, "How is Kitty--What is her bg?"'
(my friends have replaced "hello" with "what is Kitty's bg!"). I told her about the 525 pmps, but that I didn't increase the dose.
Well, she called this morning and told me that she had talked to my vet and that she said I needed to increase Kitty's dose. She went on to say, I was wrong and that I didn't give her enough insulin last night. I didn't tell her about the drop or the test. I just told her she was right and in wish I had given more. ( I didn't offer any resistance-- I am already teetering on obsessive and crazy in their minds!)
The vet went on to say I was over analyzing Kitty and she was going to become anemic if I continued testing so much! (sorry Sue!).
And, y'all are officially known as "the crazy cat people on the Internet!!!!!"----- the one's I need to quit listening too!
So, my vet and my tech friend are spending the weekend at my beach house. They want me to go, but I told them I didn't feel well and I thought I would stay home.
I wasn't about to tell them I wanted to stay home and get more data on Kitty so the "crazy cat people" can help me!!!
So, I'll be home alone!!!! They wanted to know if they could bring some orange juice, soup or anything!!!
So, Thanks "crazy cat people" for all the help!
I will be spending the weekend with you.
I hope I feel better soon!!!!