Kitty 6/17 amps +3 +6 +8 pmps--dose?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
6/16 pm cycle

pmps. 525. 4 units
+3. 250
+4.5. 209
+5.5. 195
+10. ate 1/4 can FF


6/17
Amps 423. Shot 4 units Ate 1 can FF
+3 330
+6. 239. Ate 1/3 can FF
+8. 257
pmps. 386. Ate 1 can FF

Are y'all good with sticking with the 4 units?




Marcy-- you there? I am sitting on my hands!!!!
 
Re: Kitty 6/17

Good Morning Marcy,

I stuck with the 4 units. This morning ps was lower than yesterdays-- maybe we can baby step
our way into it.

Have a great day! You better go get the sun up!

Kim
 
Re: Kitty 6/17

:lol: The sun has a few more minutes to snooze here.

You have a great day too. I think our kitties will be happy when we go back to work on Monday. Their little ears aren't looking so good from all the testing this week.
 
Re: Kitty 6/17

Nice Numbers last night!
Here is to hoping for great numbers today!

Denise and Shakes
 
Re: Kitty 6/17

Hey Kim, looks like Kitty is doing good. I'm not doing good with keeping up with everybody...don't know if I'm coming or going at this point!
 
Re: Kitty 6/17

Just wanted to interject a little narrative this morning!

My vet tech friend stopped by last night and the first thing she asked was, "How is Kitty--What is her bg?"'
(my friends have replaced "hello" with "what is Kitty's bg!"). I told her about the 525 pmps, but that I didn't increase the dose.

Well, she called this morning and told me that she had talked to my vet and that she said I needed to increase Kitty's dose. She went on to say, I was wrong and that I didn't give her enough insulin last night. I didn't tell her about the drop or the test. I just told her she was right and in wish I had given more. ( I didn't offer any resistance-- I am already teetering on obsessive and crazy in their minds!)

The vet went on to say I was over analyzing Kitty and she was going to become anemic if I continued testing so much! (sorry Sue!).

And, y'all are officially known as "the crazy cat people on the Internet!!!!!"----- the one's I need to quit listening too!

So, my vet and my tech friend are spending the weekend at my beach house. They want me to go, but I told them I didn't feel well and I thought I would stay home.

I wasn't about to tell them I wanted to stay home and get more data on Kitty so the "crazy cat people" can help me!!!

So, I'll be home alone!!!! They wanted to know if they could bring some orange juice, soup or anything!!!

So, Thanks "crazy cat people" for all the help!

I will be spending the weekend with you.

I hope I feel better soon!!!!
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 +3

Kim,
I've also talked to others who've alluded to the crazy things you read on the internet, but on the other hand, ProZinc (Boehringer Ingelheim) has a link to the Feline Diabetes website, so not everyone thinks they/we are crazy.
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 +3

ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile unfortunately, we've all been there! I admire your self control. I'd like to bring you some chicken soup for your imaginary cold. Is it petty that I'd like to add that I don't think your vet and your vet tech friend deserve your beach house?! I am honored to be considered one of the crazy Internet cat ladies!
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 +3

Too funny! :lol:

Why in the world are they saying you're gonna make her anemic? Just cause you're taking a drop of blood? ohmygod_smile

Do they know which site you are on? You know this is public...so they could be reading it!

From one of the crazy internet cat people! :lol: We could be called worse!
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 +3

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Yay for the crazy cat ladies.
Kim I hope you feel better soon. :razz: You're a great momma bean to cool Kitty.
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 +3

Barbara, I did think about that early on--- thus no name in my signature! And picture at a distance!


But, Just in case they are reading--- Have fun this weekend and don't forget to turn off the water heater when you leave. Also, please remember to turn the AC back up to 80!!!! Be careful and use sunscreen! See you Sunday-- if I am not home when you get back, just put the key in the mailbox.
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 +3

Kim,
Even though stressed, it's great to see you haven't lost your sense of humor.

Hang in there. You are only trying to do what's best for Kitty (and you're doing a great job of it!)
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3

Well informed crazy cat ladies, and caring sensitive men here and there too :)
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3

Crazy cat people get my vote and thanks hands down!!! I try to give vets the benefit of the doubt that they have to treat multiples illnesses and species, but sometimes it's hard and I just shake my head at the bad advice they give out.

Yay that Kitty hit blue last night!
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3 +6

+ 6. 239---- seems like a gentle curve today

I better go take some aspirin and drink my juice!
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3 +6

I like crazy cat people! And trust me, no one wants to read our ramblings but us!! I can barely get my vet to look at my SS, so I send him the #'s weekly :) Why would people not realize the wealth of info. that a group of people have acquired, doing the taking care of/keeping alive, day to day, diabetic cats? Plus the info that has been amassed over all these years?? makes no sense ..... with imaginary sickness do you take fake aspirin? :lol: You did right Kim, why fight when minds are closed ..... Nancy
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3 +6

Thought I would post this here .... I am off to the vet her ketones are off the meter (not quite) but her BG is only 181 at +4 so I can't shoot any R because it would bring her down too far ..... good thoughts please.
Nancy
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3 +6

Bunches of good thoughts and prayers for Payne and you.

Please update when you can--
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3 +6 +8

Hi Kim,
Sounds like Kitty is doing pretty well, so glad to hear it!
so sorry to hear about Payne...

Praying for everybody this week!!

Densie and Shakes
 
Re: Kitty 6/17 amps +3 +6

Nancy and Payne said:
Thought I would post this here .... I am off to the vet her ketones are off the meter (not quite) but her BG is only 181 at +4 so I can't shoot any R because it would bring her down too far ..... good thoughts please.
Nancy

Nancy, praying Payne is ok! And according to my high priced internist she can't show any ketones cause her #'s are in the 100's! :roll: Hope to hear from you soon!
 
Joanna suggested shaving a bit off the 4u to see if her PS's would come down, I think. Maybe for less bounce.

I think 4u would be fine, since you're home sick and can test later.

I think you might still be seeing some bounce with those flatter numbers today.
 
I shot a skinny 4! It is hard to tell on U40s-- but it wasn't as fat as it has been!
 
I'm sure glad everything is settling down here in PZI.

Glad you'll be hanging with us this weekend. Not that I would want you to get in trouble with your vet but I think it would do them good to read here. I'm ok with being a crazy cat person on the internet, if I wasn't my boy probably wouldn't be doing his favorite thing in the whole world right now, sitting in the open window keeping an eye on the world.

Crazy/Not Crazy - Testing to make sure it is safe to give insulin/making sure they don't go to low vs. Raise the dose and stop testing Huuuummmmm I think I'll stick with crazy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top