Kitty 5/9

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
Good Morning!

Kitty is too high again this morning--amps 405. I shot 3.4.

I am thinking about moving up to 3.6--any thoughts? Or should I wait...see below..

I will be able to get some spot checks in this week. I am off some preparing to go on a business venture out of the country for a few days. I am trying to arrange for Kitty's care while I am away. It is hard to be agressive or as proactive as I would like to be with my work schedule, but I am trying.

Thanks,
Kim
 
I think 3.6 sounds good, and then you can get the mid cycle tests in at that dose to see how it is working before you leave town. We suspect that this lower dose isn't doing the job, so mid cycle tests at this dose won't help us that much.

Hope you can get the same petsitter you had before - she seemed to be very good.
 
Hey I see you have a nice blue spot test a couple days ago, yay! Looks like progress but the dose is still too low, so I'd go with the next dose up like you said. It would be good after a couple days on that to get a mini-curve if you can - I'd wait for at least a couple days to let the dose build up, though of course spot tests before that are also helpful. But day 2 will give you a clearer picture than day 1 at least.
 
pmps 323

I know, or should I say think, I need to increase the dose from 3.4 to 3.6-- but, I hate to do it on a lower ps like this.

I haven't shot yet- any input?

Don't give up on Kitty getting regulated-- with your help, I am going to get her there. It is taking us awhile, but we've been through a lot (DKA especially) and my work schedule doesn't help.

But, please don't give up on us!
 
Can you eyeball 3.5? I think your pmps is high enough. Maybe get a test in later tonight?

We won't give up on any of you. How dull our lives would be without the excitement of Kitty, Asher, Sam, Thumper, Shakes - all the unpredictable kitties.
 
I'm not much help with the dosing but have a certain attachment after going through the DKA with you and Kitty, so no giving up here. Wishing you and Kitty nice #'s tonight.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top