kse
Member Since 2011
amps 451
Kitty woke me up at 3 am to eat--not starving, just wanted to eat! So, I fed her a little--only to be waken at 3:45 to her throwing up the food. Okay--this could be kidneys, hairball, ketones, I'm a cat syndrome, who knows what. I know I should have waited--but I went and got more food to be sure she was okay and didn't throw up any more before I had to leave. So she ate about 1/4 can FF and got back on the bed and went to sleep, while I cleaned the carpet-- no signs of any additional sickness. I tested her amps 2 hours later--451. I am certain the food did not help that number. I increased her dose and shot 3.5/3.6--as close as I could get it.
So--why the increase in preshot numbers lately? I know we all say PZI has no expiration--but, I have had the vial 1 month today-- and that is about the time I started noticing increased numbers on the other vial. Any suggestions?
Maybe I can go home and get a mid cycle number today-- that would help wouldn't it?
Fluids today sometime!
I know it is a marathon---but has that distance been increased from 26 miles to 52 miles?
Kitty woke me up at 3 am to eat--not starving, just wanted to eat! So, I fed her a little--only to be waken at 3:45 to her throwing up the food. Okay--this could be kidneys, hairball, ketones, I'm a cat syndrome, who knows what. I know I should have waited--but I went and got more food to be sure she was okay and didn't throw up any more before I had to leave. So she ate about 1/4 can FF and got back on the bed and went to sleep, while I cleaned the carpet-- no signs of any additional sickness. I tested her amps 2 hours later--451. I am certain the food did not help that number. I increased her dose and shot 3.5/3.6--as close as I could get it.
So--why the increase in preshot numbers lately? I know we all say PZI has no expiration--but, I have had the vial 1 month today-- and that is about the time I started noticing increased numbers on the other vial. Any suggestions?
Maybe I can go home and get a mid cycle number today-- that would help wouldn't it?
Fluids today sometime!
I know it is a marathon---but has that distance been increased from 26 miles to 52 miles?