Kitty 5/1 amps and pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good Morning!

amps 414---- shot 3.4

I wish it wasn't this high, but at least there is some consistency with last 3 preshot tests.

Hope everyone has a good day!
 
Re: Kitty 5/1

Yes-- 4th consecutive cycle

I have shot 3.4 before, but not consecutively
 
Re: Kitty 5/1

If you go up on the dose, make sure you get a mid cycle spot check fairly soon into the dose. We don't want a roller coaster ride for her. You could end up with a lower nadir, but exactly the same preshot - kinda like what Samwise was going through.
 
Re: Kitty 5/1

I just saw your post to my comment in your other thread. It looks like the higher preshots are coinciding with your dose increases. I am guessing they are responses to lower nadirs. You were actually getting some yellow preshots with the 3u dose, so I am still inclined to want to keep the 3.4u dose going for a while longer.

Sorry I haven't been around much - it is the beginning of finals week for me! Life will be much less hectic by next monday :dizcat
 
Kitty pmps 359! I shot 3.4.

We are happy to be in the pinks! It doesn't take much to make us happy.

At times this sugar dance is so frustrating, but to see Kitty happy, purrIng and playing--- it makes the dance sooooo sweet!

Thanks to everyone for the support you give Kitty and me. It is invaluable.

Kim


Kelly--- good luck on Finals!!!
 
Do you think you can get a bedtime spot check in tonight, and/or a spot test or two tomorrow? It will be nice to see what this dose may be doing! That's so nice she is playing & purring, that trumps any BGs!!!
 
I am not sure about test tonight--- but I did get two test in yesterday on the dose. I posted the bgs on yesterday's post.

Joanna-- please look at the numbers yesterday and let me know what you think.

Thanks!
 
Oh sorry I missed those, I don't think they are in your SS yet. I'll go look at yesterday's... brb

ok, that doesn't look too bad - nice U curve, and drop around 50%. I'd bump up another 0.2u.
 
Yea, I need to update the ss.

I say I am giving 3.4--but, I am using U40s, so it is best guess! I have given 3.5 before, but my insulin was old and we got very little movement. I am prepared to go up if necessary.

I was ok with tonight's ps, so I stuck with the 3.4-- I will see what tomorrow brings.

Thanks for looking!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top