Kitty 4/7 pmps!

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Just tested and got 323 pmps. This might not look good, but we will take it.

Her amps was 327. This is the first day in a long time we have had two preshot numbers this low or this consistent.

I followed last night's feeding pattern to see if it contributed to the amps being lower. I fed small snacks at +5.5 and +6.5. I have no idea if it helped, but it sure didn't hurt.

Maybe, just maybe we are making progress.

I am going to stick with the 3.5 tonight--do y'all agree?

Kim
 
Looks good. I would continue with the evening snacks. Who knows what will help? Food seems to make a big difference for some kitties.
 
I think so. She is just a hair lower than her previous ps numbers at this same dose and she did fine. We need her to continue moving downward. Can you get a before bed test just to see how she is doing?
 
Yes, to the test.

I think the vet shot this dose at 312 (her meter--but it reads lower than mine).
 
Glad Kitty had some better pre shot #'s today. I said this on another post too. I get up and give Max a snack during the night cause I felt like it helped his #''s, usually when I get up to go to the um bathroom (around +6...perfect timing for us both ;-) ).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top