Kitty 4/7 amps

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Kitty was up and wanted to eat at + 11, so I tested --327, fed her and shot at +11.5. I gave 3.5 units--we got good drop on it last night (last night pmps was 540)-- so I decided to try it again before increasing.

We got this drop, while eating 2 cans of FF at preshot last night and eating another 1/3 of can FF at +6.

I have gotten terrible at critiquing everything. I gave her the insulin this mornIng and was a little lower on her back than her shoulder blades---hope it doesn't impede absorption. Truly, it probably was no lower than previous shots---I am just
paranoid.
 
Normal enough to have every little thing on your worry plate. The insulin should go in fine. The absorption issue is not a big deal at all.
 
Glad to see that preshot number come down a bit. I know what you mean about worrying about every little detail changing things! There really isn't that much difference between the shot sites in the end. I can't wait for this weekend for some spot checks! I am really curious to see what she is doing with this 3.5u at home. And good call on shooting a half hour early. I would have done the same thing if I had a fussy kitty too :lol:
 
Once again, remember to relax, kitty will feel your tension. You are going to give a LOT of shots, a lot of pricks ..... it will all level out. In the beginning you second guess everything, sometimes that is not good. As I am often reminded, look at your whole cat, be aware of the danger signs and try to breathe.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top