Kitty 4/30 amps +3.5 +7 pmps

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Member Since 2011
Good morning all!

Kitty amps 409--shot 3.4 (close as I could get!)

Negative ketones and the 5 Ps are going on!

Fluids today and hopefully a curve tomorrow.

Hope everyone has a good day!


amps 409
+3.5. 333 (had to feed a liitle while giving fluids)
+7 236
pmps 409 (a little chicken 1 hr. before test)

I wish I knew what happened between +7 and +10-- her nadir is normally later than +7, so maybe she came down some more.

Do you get any points for having the same pmps and amps?!


I came home and tested her & gave fluids---I will try to come back in a few hours to get another check.

I know I need more test for y'all to help us!
 
Re: Kitty 4/30

Hope it goes great today! I am hanging out with my sis who is visiting, YAY!!! Hopefully I can check in later tonight.
 
Re: Kitty 4/30 amps +3.5 +7

Got a +3.5 and +7 today. I can't get the ss to update so I put the numbers in the original post. Maybe I can get one more test before the pmps.

I haven't caught any blues, but it does look gentle.

I also gave fluids at +3.5.

What do you think?
 
Re: Kitty 4/30 amps +3.5 +7

It looks like a good day. No blues but a decent enough drop. Congrats on getting the testing in. Woohoo!
 
pmps 409-- exact same as amps!

Shooting 3.4

I wish I knew what happened btw +7 and pmps. Her nadir is normally + 8 or + 9, so maybe she came down some more.

I think she shoots up big at the end of the cycle.

Maybe she needs another increase , but I think I am going to hold the 3.4 for a few days.

Any thoughts?
 
I agree you should hold this dose and let her get used to it. She may have gone a little lower after +7 but I wouldn't think it was by much. All in all a good day.
 
I agree 200 is probably as low as she could have gotten.

Truly, I am just glad there is some movement. Prior to the new vial she was very flat. The vet had discussed Insulin resistance with me. We ran a lot of test to rule things out prior to starting the new vial, because of the flatness. At least she is moving downward.

Hopefully we will find the magical dose!
 
You are on the right track to find your magic dose and you do get points for having twin PS's. People strive for that, then you can start working on bringing down the PS #'s.
 
I agree on holding the dose as well. You have a big drop there as it is, and I wouldn't want to increase that drop, even though seeing a blue would be great - I think it might be too much for her body to not panic at.

Yay for another yellow!!!!!!!
 
Kelly... Been wondering when you would be around!

So, are you good with the numbers today? I really wish the preshots would come down. She appears to be zooming at the end.

She has had a great day-- she is very alert and feels good.

I didn't want to go up to 3.4-- but the preshots kept rising.

Thanks for looking!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top