Kitty 1/25 (tid)--- still Wonky...

Status
Not open for further replies.

kse

Very Active Member
So, the wheels fell off yesterday of Kitty's good run! I have no idea what is going on, but we have not had numbers in the 400s and 500s for months. I have quized everyone at work, that had access to Kitty yesterday and they all claim they did not feed her anything ( I probably wouldn't admit it either!) I actually brought her with me again today, so I can monitor her--BUT, today, the office door is closed..so no one will be tempted to feed sweet Kitty without me knowing.

Her midshot yesterday was 558, pmps was 404 and this morning her amps was 423. She is still drinking excessively, but other than that she is showing no symptoms of distress. Ketones were negative last night!

I am prepared to take her to the vet if necessary, but I thought I would wait it out another cycle to see if these numbers will clear on their own. I brought the meter with me to work--- I will test Kitty during the cycle to see if her numbers improve. My biggest concern is kidney issues.


Quick note on Sally (dog)---her bg was up today to 283--highest yet! I attribute it to adding cooked rice to her chicken (per vet instructions), so I am not overly alarmed. She is eating better, but has a long ways to go to full recovery.

I am exhausted!

Thanks for the thoughts and well wishes for Kitty and Sally.

Wishing everyone a Good Day.......
 
Kim so sorry Kitty is throwing you wonky numbers we are praying she gets her groove back cat_pet_icon I will tell you this again I don't know how you do it , remember to take care of you to ! most people dance one dance you are doing the 2 step! BIG :YMHUG: to you , kitty and sally !!
 
Sending you some good vibes for your critters and some relaxing vibes for momma. I bet you are exhausted! Remember to take some care of you too. Caregivers need care!
 
I came home from work and went to sleep!

Kitty is still running higher than normal and drInking a lot. For the first time tonight, she started showing some signs of a respiratory infection. I started her on amoxicillan. I also gave her sub q fluids tonight. Hopefully, tomorrow her bgs will come down and she will feel better.

Sally (dog) is eating better and seems to feel better-- but, her BG was 326 tonight--highest I've seen. I assume this is due to increased food intake-- I increased her insulin dose to 4 units tonight-- and probably should have increased it more.

Hopefully, tomorrow both Kitty snd Sally will show improvement.

Good night! Back to sleep....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top