Alicia & Kit cat (GA)
Member Since 2019
Hey there.
So, Kit's AMPS was 307, and she received 1 unit of Lantus. Her PMPS was 94, I stalled for 20 minutes, and it went up to 106, at which point she was fed. The last time her numbers were below 150 and I didn't shoot, she was back up pretty high the next test. I haven't been able to do a lot of mid day testing, as I'm at work for pretty much all of the time between her morning test and the +10 time.
I guess my question is what I should be doing in this situation. Stall again? No shot? If it's in the evening I'm around to check her, but if it's a low AMPS number, I hesitate to even do a token dose since I won't be around. I am planning to do her first curve tomorrow. Thoughts?
So, Kit's AMPS was 307, and she received 1 unit of Lantus. Her PMPS was 94, I stalled for 20 minutes, and it went up to 106, at which point she was fed. The last time her numbers were below 150 and I didn't shoot, she was back up pretty high the next test. I haven't been able to do a lot of mid day testing, as I'm at work for pretty much all of the time between her morning test and the +10 time.
I guess my question is what I should be doing in this situation. Stall again? No shot? If it's in the evening I'm around to check her, but if it's a low AMPS number, I hesitate to even do a token dose since I won't be around. I am planning to do her first curve tomorrow. Thoughts?