Kisa's doing well the past few days, though he's been ignoring his treats in favor of jumping down to get to the kitchen sooner. Not sure if that's odd or not.
So long as Kisa is being a nice kitty for his shot, it really doesnt matter if he accepts his treat or not. The purpose of the treat is to make the test/shot procedure a positive one. If he does okay without needing that reinforcement, so be it.
It would be really helpful if when posting here if you would do so in this format..
Title: 5/14 Kisa amps (his morning preshot number) For example: I post my Autumn as 5/13 Autumn amps 265 then I go back throughout the day and edit that title to include my readings throughout the day and her pmps is my last edit of the day.
This makes it much easier for Linda and I to see at a glance which are new condos and who is who. Especially since a lot of the time I'm not on a physical computer but posting and reading from my phone and opening spreadsheets can be a nightmare if I have to open everyone's daily.
Lastly...you need to be testing at least 3 times a day when working with Lantus. Preshots really don't tell us much except that the cat is above the set no shoot number. Its the nadir or lowest point that is key. Example: My Cassanova starts in the 300s but drops into double digits by +6 if I was only looking at his preshots I'd be upping his dose and before long he'd either be in cronic rebound or he'd be seizing and on his way to the ER due to hypo. Neither of which is healthy for Kisa.