Typically we suggest that people give Lantus about 6 months before considering whether to switch to another insulin. It has been that long now. I think what would be best for Keno is to stick to the SLGS guidelines for dosing, and see how it does first. Hold each dose a week, then do a curve and re-evaluate the dose. I see a lot of inconsistent dosing going on. Changes are to be made in 0.25 unit increments. Either for a decrease if she goes under 90 (like yesterday) or increase if nadirs aren't below 150. As a result of yesterday's 69, her new dose would be 3.75 units. I'd also like to see more curves in there to verify that +6 is indeed her nadir as that is when you are doing the mid cycle tests. Nadirs can and do change.
It's not uncommon for cats to bounce a lot. Heck, even my girl liked to bounce after 5 years on insulin. She still liked to bounce on Levemir, though maybe not as high as she did on Lantus. I liked Levemir better, but I have also seen some cats remain as bouncy on it. There is also the matter of the later nadir. Not all people can handle a later onset and nadir in their schedules. It worked for me, because 4 days out of 7 during the season, I was getting up at 4:30 for my exercise, and that was around Neko's nadir.