Kazi 7/21 AMPS:123 (+20 minutes 126) (Skip.)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
My poor cat...I have had such a screwed up schedule the past 5 days. ohmygod_smile I had to work an event last night and didn't get home until 2 hrs past shot time (so 11PM). I arranged to have her fed 1/2 her normal amount at around 9PM. I checked her BG when I got home and it was high for her at 223 so I went ahead and fed her the rest of her dinner and shot a reduced dose. I expected her shed to still be refilling from the past few days, and for her to have a high enough number that I could feel safe shooting a reduced dose this AM and back to normal this PM.

123 would not be the higher number I was expecting! LOL :roll: I checked her again 20 minutes later and we were at 126...which is close enough for me to not be entirely sure she is rising yet. My sister can feed her a snack midway through the day- but hasn't gotten the hang of testing her BG and refuses to help give shots. SO as much as it pains me I think this AM will be a skip. I would have likely shot at 123 if she was at 12 hours...but I have to leave in 10 minutes and which would only be +10.

I promise we'll be back on track starting tonight Kazi girl!
 
I think Kazi is doing remarkably well despite the scheduling troubles. I understand the need to skip this morning because of her being too low to shoot THAT early (+10). So tonight you can get back on a schedule that works for you.

When you get a chance can you do me a favor? On your SS, move the 223 from last night, into the PMPS spot and put a note in the comments that the preshot was at +14. I know why you placed it in the +2... since you were 2 hours late, but that spot is for a BG test done 2 hours after a shot. (I did the same thing when I first filled out my SS. ohmygod_smile ) But whatever the timing is, early or late... any test right before a shot is considered the preshot (AMPS or PMPS.) OK?

I hope that made sense to you! Just wait until the day comes and you do two or more tests within an hour and don't know where to stick all those numbers. Hahaha!! We'll help you figure it out. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top