Kazi 7/20 AMPS: 187 (QUESTION!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amanda

Member Since 2010
I had several things going on this weekend- I never had to skip a shot, but by Sunday we were at a shot time that was 2 hours later than normal. Kazi's numbers are off (please see spreadsheet, I tried to type it out and it was just confusing by the end! LOL) She surprisingly held normal numbers until Sunday morning when she gave me 242. ISunday night PMPS were in the 160s. I had to back her up an entire hour total on Sunday to get her back to a time when I could shoot before going to work. Not ideal...

Anyway, we are in the blue- but instead of 140 or so we are in the 180's. This is our first pen of lantus- and she started on June 12th. Would you lean towards thinking her numbers are still wonky from the schedule changes, or that it is time for new lantus?
 
Hi Amanda...

I don't have an answer for you (hopefully an expert will stop by soon) but I can say that my Lantus vial is older than I am willing to admit and so far, so good. I'm a little afraid to get new Lantus because we're already on such a small dose, who knows what a fresh cartridge could do to us!?!?!

Good luck!
 
Hmmm. I think I'm leaning towards the timing being a little wonky. Especially since Kazi is looking better now. I going to guess that the shed was holding her steady for a while, but eventually it started to empty due to the late shots. It seems you and Kazi are getting back on track and unless you see some more weird numbers, I bet the Lantus is still ok. The shed is rebuilding so give it a few more cycles and I bet you'll see those lower blues again.
 
Hi...was reading through your post and I don't have an answer either, but my Lantus vial is from 4/19. I too thought that maybe it was going bad, but thank goodness it's not :smile:
Good luck with the trial :-D
 
I'm with Carolyn. It sounds like shed is just refilling so less to work on Bg's.

Lantus can easily last 9 weeks (look for floaty bits)

Heidi I've no idea how yours is still good! But hey, if it's ok it's ok :mrgreen:
 
heidi and doodles said:
Hi...was reading through your post and I don't have an answer either, but my Lantus vial is from 4/19. I too thought that maybe it was going bad, but thank goodness it's not :smile:
Good luck with the trial :-D

OMG - I think mine is from almost exactly that date! Must be a good vintage!
 
So you are back on track now? You're a lucky bean that Kazi has been cooperative and has been keeping nice and relatively flat.
Let us know when you are ready to get into some greens.... :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top