Kaz - 911 HELP -

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello

The Libre button is not working properly
Keep getting the error message “ Glucose reading is unavailable try scanning again in 10 minutes” said this yesterday but then seemed to fix itself.
Same thing is happening but I can tell its going to stop working at any moment.
This means I have to go back to ear pricking which was not going well before.

So if this is the case I am going to have to pick 2 maybe 3 or 4 (don't think he is going to allow me to do it over and over as it hurts him and stresses him) times that are the most important times.

1) Prior to the insulin shots (I had been trying to get the BG prior to feeding him) Please confirm that this is the way to go here as I feed usually wait about 20-30 minutes and then inject him.

2) If the cat will allow it when would I do 1 further prick? Guessing at 3.30pm for cycle one (this is usually when I get home from work each day)
3) Around 10pm at night (right before I go to bed).

Again 4 ear pricks is going to be really challenging for the two of us but I just need to know at a minimum where I stand.

Thanks
 
SO THIS IS A BIT SCARY On the Alpha Trak 2 the number was 556 (this is in the spreadsheet) on the people monitor it was 385 this is a huge difference???

Feeding Purina select DM now and will stay with the 1 1/4 as instructed for 6 cycles.

He gets his shot at 6.15pm which is about 20 minutes from now so if this is not right please let me know.

I also thought there was not supposed to be a huge difference between monitors????
 
In the lower numbers there isn't as big a difference, no.

Human meters tend to read a bit lower. Pet meters read higher, especially in higher numbers. Not surprised by that, wee have someone else using a Libre and AlphaTrak and exact same thing
 
Don't know which numbers to post but I am assuming the animal monitor is more accurate as its specifically for cats.
Also means my amounts are skewed and the amounts last night were so much worse.

Need to understand this spreadsheet a bit more as the amounts I am entering off a human tracker are not accurate and are probably at least if not two colors higher.
How can I base insulin adjustments' of readings that are not accurate???

Trying my best to understand this but the two different monitors don't line up with the spreadsheet.
 
Don't know which numbers to post but I am assuming the animal monitor is more accurate as its specifically for cats.
Also means my amounts are skewed and the amounts last night were so much worse.

Need to understand this spreadsheet a bit more as the amounts I am entering off a human tracker are not accurate and are probably at least if not two colors higher.
How can I base insulin adjustments' of readings that are not accurate???

Trying my best to understand this but the two different monitors don't line up with the spreadsheet.
Remember that nadir is what matters, that is what determines insulin dose.

High is high, it doesn't matter whether it's 350 or 500, there's nothing you can do differently based on those numbers. I know it's disconcerting to see, but you cannot safely give any more insulin than this new dose - we saw last night that 1.5U was too high.

At lower numbers they read much closer together, usually within about 20 points or so. Our dosing methods account for that.
 
I’m trusting you all so I have stayed at 1 1/4 dosage but I thought that if his numbers were high he needed more insulin to bring the BG levels down? This evening instead of giving half Tiki and half DM selects I gave all DM. Did this so he got the 10% carbs but his numbers have been high all day. Really sucks that the Libre button is gone. Kaz was not happy to do the ear pricks.

He wanted more food this evening but I dare not feed him anymore as his numbers are so high and he’s hungry.

Going to try and check the ketones again tomorrow when I get home from work. I have the urine strips and I have a blood ketone meter but I did not really understand the reading on this. My thought was if I’m getting blood anyway might as well do another monitor. Probably go for the urine though.

He has an upset tummy tonight but I think it’s the food he had yesterday and the DM as he’s used to only Tiki
 
It is ok to feed the DM early in the cycle (the first 3 hours or so), that will help slow down big drops. The other times let him eat a mix.

But you need to let him eat, please please do not restrict food. Remember that's part of the DKA "recipe" - not enough insulin (alternatively, BG not yet regulated) + inappetence (or not enough food) + underlying stress/inflammation/infection.

Again, nadir (the lowest BG in a cycle) determines dose. Last night he likely would have had a hypo if you hadn't caught it - remember those can also kill, cause blindness, paralysis, etc. He dropped too low on 1.5U which is why you had to reduce.

The reason the ER was able to keep him in a relatively steady range was because of all the IVs, the combination of various long, intermediate, and fast acting insulins. None of that is safe to do at home.

For now it's a waiting game. It can take months for a cat to become regulated.
 
Ok so just did the ear prick got 517 on the Alpha Trak and 402 on the people monitor. Feeding him now and then will continue with the 6 cycles at 1 1/4. (this is number 3 of that cycle).
 
We have 4 cats. When Wilbur was first diagnosed, we had him, an obese cat, an allergic to lots of food cat, and a no special needs cat. the only foods allergy cat could eat were high in carbs.

we somehow stumbled upon Meowspace (https://meowspace.biz/) and it has been a game changer. Every cat can have their own diet in specific quantities.
Hi Wilbur cat
I was just looking at the Meowspace page that is pretty cool and I think would be helpful when I travel or even when I am at work and want to give him a snack.
Can you tell me (my cats are indoor never been microchipped) how big is the tag he has to wear around his neck. He's never worn a collar and I am assuming this needs to be attached to his collar.
 
Hi Wilbur cat
I was just looking at the Meowspace page that is pretty cool and I think would be helpful when I travel or even when I am at work and want to give him a snack.
Can you tell me (my cats are indoor never been microchipped) how big is the tag he has to wear around his neck. He's never worn a collar and I am assuming this needs to be attached to his collar.

Quarter size or less. The door can be programmed to read their implanted microchips too but we had issues with the chip having migrated and the door not reading it consistently.

Edited to add: none of our cats go outdoors but they got used to breakaway collars pretty quickly.
 
Last edited:
Quarter size or less. The door can be programmed to read their implanted microchips too but we had issues with the chip having migrated and the door not reading it consistently.

Edited to add: none of our cats go outdoors but they got used to breakaway collars pretty quickly.

I have a follow up to this and maybe its a call to the manufacturer. If I bought two of these can one cat (Kaz my diabetic boy) enter both boxes but Sam can only go into one?

These look pretty cool and if I can afford it it would be nice to put the litter box in one it would pretty much stop litter tracking I think?
 
I have a follow up to this and maybe its a call to the manufacturer. If I bought two of these can one cat (Kaz my diabetic boy) enter both boxes but Sam can only go into one?

These look pretty cool and if I can afford it it would be nice to put the litter box in one it would pretty much stop litter tracking I think?

Correct - the doors can be set to let in specific microchips: so you could code 1 box to Sam but both boxes to Kaz. Our cats each have a box and know which box is theirs. My dad has 2 cats and 1 MeowSpace for his underweight cat (the overweight cannot access it). We bought the largest size they have and I don’t think we could get a feeder and a litter box in there.

The women who run the company are super nice and helpful - my father did NOT follow the instructions for cat training and they very patiently helped retrain him and his cats. Mostly it was my father who needed retraining.

Edited: when I get home from work, I’ll try to post a picture of one of the cats in their Meowspaces to give you a sense of size/perspective.
 
Last edited:
Correct - the doors can be set to let in specific microchips: so you could code 1 box to Sam but both boxes to Kaz. Our cats each have a box and know which box is theirs. My dad has 2 cats and 1 MeowSpace for his underweight cat (the overweight cannot access it). We bought the largest size they have and I don’t think we could get a feeder and a litter box in there.

The women who run the company are super nice and helpful - my father did NOT follow the instructions for cat training and they very patiently helped retrain him and his cats. Mostly it was my father who needed retraining.

Edited: when I get home from work, I’ll try to post a picture of one of the cats in their Meowspaces to give you a sense of size/perspective.

Thanks for all this information really helpful.
 
Yes, stick with 1 1/4 for 6 cycles unless he drops low again.
The hi is from bouncing from the 46 during the last cycle. This is very normal in newly diagnosed cats.
Keep up the food and fluids and testing for ketones…this is important!
You are managing all this really well. We know how hard it can be.:bighug:

did you see the suggestion from @WilburCat in post 41. That is a great idea and might go some way into solving your problems.

Hi Bron and Sheba - Not really sure how to tag someone but wanted to check in. I have done 4 cycles at 1 1/4 as you requested with two more to go. Kaz's numbers have been in the black for two days. I was not able to get home this afternoon so have just done the ear prick.

So two things is the dose you wanted me to give him still enough. If I don't hear back before his insulin (30-40 mins from now I will dose as you asked.)
Secondly I have the Ketone urine strips but I also have a Ketone blood monitor which I don't really understand. Just did a Ketone test and it says 0.3 (mmo./l). Is this ok. The vet called me earlier today and said that ketones were expected to show up in the urine from time to time and that this was normal.

Thanks Claire
 
If you decide to use the libre2 again, make sure you apply skin tac wipes first ( you can get on amazon) It provides a stickier environment to make the sensor stick better. I think that is one thing that really helps. I also wrapped mine with cobain wrap and he wears a dog shirt over his. My vet has also heard of having them sutured in place with a couple stitches. Make sure he is shaved good also. Im not great at the cat diabetic thing still newly diagnosed but I am fairly decent at keeping things attached to a cat. When we rescued chance, he had a feeding tube in so it took lots of creativity to keep it in place.
 
upload_2022-4-11_17-2-31.jpeg


That is Turkey - he is a big cat and weighs about 15 lbs. His auto feeder is up on a computer monitor stand so he doesn’t have to bend too far and the table that is surrounding the meowspace comes from Home Depot. When we first got them, Turkey weighed 20 lbs and would sit on the plexiglass lids trying to get in. We bought the tables to protect the Meowspaces.

We put cameras in our Meowspaces so we can keep track if one of them doesn’t seem to be eating or feeling well.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-11_17-2-31.jpeg
    upload_2022-4-11_17-2-31.jpeg
    99 KB · Views: 512
Last edited:
If you decide to use the libre2 again, make sure you apply skin tac wipes first ( you can get on amazon) It provides a stickier environment to make the sensor stick better. I think that is one thing that really helps. I also wrapped mine with cobain wrap and he wears a dog shirt over his. My vet has also heard of having them sutured in place with a couple stitches. Make sure he is shaved good also. Im not great at the cat diabetic thing still newly diagnosed but I am fairly decent at keeping things attached to a cat. When we rescued chance, he had a feeding tube in so it took lots of creativity to keep it in place.
The vet is sending a prescription over to the pharmacy for two buttons. Financially I can't keep doing this but I am also new to this only 1 month in and cat already been in hospital with DKA. Because of this I wanted to do at least one more button now as his numbers are all over the place. Vet wants me to give Kaz a week off . So next week I am going to have a technician show me how to do it. The two buttons I have had on - 1) first one was great it was on his neck and did not bother him so he never scratched and it lasted 10 days and I'm not sure if it was a 10 or 14 day button. 2) Second one was in a bad spot at top of neck close to injection site so I pulled it a bit when injecting and it bothered Kaz as he kept scratching it so not surprised it only lasted 4 days.
Positioning appears to be key and the 10 day buttons are probably a better bet as these buttons seem to have a tendency of not lasting the full number days.
Hope your kitty is doing better I was very thankful Kaz did not have a feeding tube put in as he was hours away from it.
People on this site are very knowledgeable and if it was not for them I think I would have had a breakdown by now. Your definitely in the right place.
 
upload_2022-4-11_17-5-52.jpeg


This is Jackie. He’s 11 months old and weighs 7 lbs. he has a ton more space available vs Turkey due to his size but even so I don’t know we could fit a litter box in one.

we have litter robots which are huge however.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-11_17-5-52.jpeg
    upload_2022-4-11_17-5-52.jpeg
    124.8 KB · Views: 572
Hi Wilbur cat
I was just looking at the Meowspace page that is pretty cool and I think would be helpful when I travel or even when I am at work and want to give him a snack.
Can you tell me (my cats are indoor never been microchipped) how big is the tag he has to wear around his neck. He's never worn a collar and I am assuming this needs to be attached to his collar.
I am not sure how big the tags are but the tags for the SureFeed microchip feeder are about the size of a nickel and very light weight. I have 3 of these feeders and none of my cats have issues with wearing the tags on collars
 
View attachment 64030

That is Turkey - he is a big cat and weighs about 15 lbs. His auto feeder is up on a computer monitor stand so he doesn’t have to bend too far and the table that is surrounding the meowspace comes from Home Depot. When we first got them, Turkey weighed 20 lbs and would sit on the plexiglass lids trying to get in. We bought the tables to protect the Meowspaces.

We put cameras in our Meowspaces so we can keep track if one of them doesn’t seem to be eating or feeling well.
This one looks like the size of my cat. Definitely going to look into one that way I know Kaz can eat when needed. He eats everything that’s not tied down right now but I can put cat feeders in here and he can get an extra meal during the day which he seems to need. Noticed his BG is better when this happens. Thanks ever so much for sharing this as I’d never heard of such a thing before.
 
I am not sure how big the tags are but the tags for the SureFeed microchip feeder are about the size of a nickel and very light weight. I have 3 of these feeders and none of my cats have issues with wearing the tags on collars
Thanks got to get Kaz used to wearing a collar. Never wanted collars my last cat nearly hung himself so I never used them again and they are indoor
 
The vet is sending a prescription over to the pharmacy for two buttons. Financially I can't keep doing this but I am also new to this only 1 month in and cat already been in hospital with DKA. Because of this I wanted to do at least one more button now as his numbers are all over the place. Vet wants me to give Kaz a week off . So next week I am going to have a technician show me how to do it. The two buttons I have had on - 1) first one was great it was on his neck and did not bother him so he never scratched and it lasted 10 days and I'm not sure if it was a 10 or 14 day button. 2) Second one was in a bad spot at top of neck close to injection site so I pulled it a bit when injecting and it bothered Kaz as he kept scratching it so not surprised it only lasted 4 days.
Positioning appears to be key and the 10 day buttons are probably a better bet as these buttons seem to have a tendency of not lasting the full number days.
Hope your kitty is doing better I was very thankful Kaz did not have a feeding tube put in as he was hours away from it.
People on this site are very knowledgeable and if it was not for them I think I would have had a breakdown by now. Your definitely in the right place.


My cat has his on his left side. He's lost so much weight, we knew the neck was never going to work for him. We are 7 days in on a 14 day. Hopefully, all stays good. That seems to work so far. Get the sticky tac. It helps hold it more. provides extra stick. Have you tried calling libre 2 technical support? They told me if the patch has issues or stops working before the date. call them. they will troubleshoot or send me a new one. Not sure if they figured out if chance is a cat. Might be worth a try. If you google 14 day free trial for libre 2 and you never used any offers from them previously, fill out the form online. I was able to get the reader and two sensors for $65 at walmart.
 
Last edited:
Hi Bron and Sheba - Not really sure how to tag someone but wanted to check in. I have done 4 cycles at 1 1/4 as you requested with two more to go. Kaz's numbers have been in the black for two days. I was not able to get home this afternoon so have just done the ear prick.

So two things is the dose you wanted me to give him still enough. If I don't hear back before his insulin (30-40 mins from now I will dose as you asked.)
Secondly I have the Ketone urine strips but I also have a Ketone blood monitor which I don't really understand. Just did a Ketone test and it says 0.3 (mmo./l). Is this ok. The vet called me earlier today and said that ketones were expected to show up in the urine from time to time and that this was normal.

Thanks Claire
Hi Claire,
Kaz is still bouncing from the 46 2 days ago, so continue with the 1 1/4 dose.
When you tested for ketones, was it with the blood ketone meter…….if so the result of 0.3 is OK with a blood ketone meter.
I disagree with the vet who said that ketones were expected to turn up in the urine and that is normal. Ketones will only turn up in the urine when there is a problem with not enough food or not enough insulin. So we want to always see no ketones in the urine.

Are you giving the doses of insulin in the scruff? There are other sites that might be better if you have a libre mete attached.
See diagram below
upload_2022-4-12_13-3-3.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-4-12_13-3-3.jpeg
    upload_2022-4-12_13-3-3.jpeg
    52.3 KB · Views: 546
Hi Claire,
Kaz is still bouncing from the 46 2 days ago, so continue with the 1 1/4 dose.
When you tested for ketones, was it with the blood ketone meter…….if so the result of 0.3 is OK with a blood ketone meter.
I disagree with the vet who said that ketones were expected to turn up in the urine and that is normal. Ketones will only turn up in the urine when there is a problem with not enough food or not enough insulin. So we want to always see no ketones in the urine.

Are you giving the doses of insulin in the scruff? There are other sites that might be better if you have a libre mete attached.
See diagram below
View attachment 64033
Hi Bron and Sheba

The button has stopped working at this point so the scruff of the neck is best its where he has most skin but its nice to know there are other options. Ok I will stick with the 1 1/4. Today would be cycles 5 and 6 so I will check back in after the second shot to see where you want me to go tomorrow.
The vet called it spillage he said that it was the cats way of getting rid of extra glucose and that it was to be expected? Yes it was a blood glucose meter. I wish it had come with a chart showing ranges but now I know 0.3 is ok so will start my own chart as I get numbers in the ok range, etc.

Thanks for your help.

Claire
 
Yes go and rest.
When you have time can you list the food you have that you bought and we will see if we can find the number of carbs

Hi Bron and Sheba

Sorry it took a couple days to get back to you I wanted to try and do as much of the work for you. I tried to find the carbs but in some cases I could not.

I literally bought every food they had in stock at Petco with every intention of returning what he would not eat.

I bought 2 of each kind of food and found some he would not touch and a lot I have not tried but the following is a list of what I have and wanted to check in with you prior to returning it (I have about half a dozen one offs not listed below but I don't hink he will eat them so did not list them):-

My cat does not really like soups, purees or pates so there are some below I bought but would have been a last resort (he hates pate so not even going to list these unless you want me too)

Weruva BBF - Duck and Salmon in Gravy (54 calories)
Weruva BBF - Chicken & Salmon in gravy (104 calories) lot of ash in this one
Weruva - Cats in the Kitchen - The Breakfast Cat Chicken & Pumpkin puree (58 calories)
Weruva - Cats in the Kitchen - Cat of the Future - Chicken & Salmon puree(64 calories)
Weruva - Cats in the Kitchen - Pumpkin Jack Splash - Tuna & Pumpkin soup (60 calories) 14% Carbs
Weruva - Cats in the Kitchen - Pumpkin Likin Chicken - Chicken & Pumpkin soup (59 calories) 12% Carbs
Weruva - Cats in the Kitchen - Meowiss Bueller - Chicken & Lamb puree (69 calories)
Weruva - Cats in the Kitchen - Chick Magnet - Chicken & Mackerel in gravy (68 calories) 16% Carbs
Weruva - Cats in the Kitchen - Love Me Tender - Chicken & Duck in gravy (65 calories) 17% Carbs
Weruva - Stew -Stick a Stork in It - Duck and Salmon in gravy (93 calories)lot of ash in this one
Weruva - Stew -Stick a Stork in It - Lamb and chicken in gravy (86 calories)lot of ash in this one
Weruva - Paw Lickin Chicken - Chicken in Gravy (57 calories) - 3% Carbs
Weruva - Meow Luau - Mackerel and Pumpkin in Gravy (62 calories) 3% Carbs
Weruva - Nine Liver - Chicken & Chicken Liver in Gravy (59 calories) 9% Carbs
Weruva - Chicken Frick A Zee - Chicken Au Jus (75 calories) 2% Carbs

Wellness - Gravies - Bits of Tuna and Mackerel in Gravy (57 calories) 14% Carbs
Wellness - Morsels - Chicken and Turkey in Savory Sauce (62 calories) 14% Carbs

Whole Hearted - Turkey Recipe in gravy (68 calories)
Whole Hearted - Chicken and Pumpkin in broth (64 calories)

ProPlan -Chicken Entree - (135 calories) lot of ash in this one 4% Carbs
ProPlan Chicken and Rice Entree (135 calories) lot of ash in this one 16% Carbs

Instinct - Healthy Carvings - Chicken in Gravy (73 calories)
Instinct - Healthy Cravings - Rabbit in Gravy (58 calories)

Fancy Feast - Chicken & Beef Feast in Grilled Chicken Gravy (67 calories) lot of ash in this one 15% Carbs
Fancy Feast - Salmon & Shrimp in Gravy (70 calories) lot of ash in this one 12% Carbs
Fancy Feast - Liver & Chicken in Gravy (71 calories) lot of ash in this one 13% Carbs
Fancy Feast - Seafood Feast in Gravy (71 calories) lot of ash in this one 12% Carbs
Fancy Feast - Turkey Feast in Roasted Gravy (67 calories) lot of ash in this one 15% Carbs
Fancy Feast - Chicken Feast in Gravy (71 calories) lot of ash in this one 12% Carbs
Fancy Feast - Purely - Flaked Skipjack Tuna in Broth (49 calories)

Backcountry - Duck in Gravy (85 calories)
Backcountry - Trout in Gravy(77 calories)

Applaws - Chicken Breast with Duck in Broth (95 calories)
Applaws - Chicken Breast with Pumpkin in Broth (83 calories)

DM Savory Selects in Sauce 10% Carbs

I have Soulistic but my gut says the cat will not eat this so I am not listing it.

Thanks Claire
 
Hi Claire,
Kaz is still bouncing from the 46 2 days ago, so continue with the 1 1/4 dose.
When you tested for ketones, was it with the blood ketone meter…….if so the result of 0.3 is OK with a blood ketone meter.
I disagree with the vet who said that ketones were expected to turn up in the urine and that is normal. Ketones will only turn up in the urine when there is a problem with not enough food or not enough insulin. So we want to always see no ketones in the urine.

Are you giving the doses of insulin in the scruff? There are other sites that might be better if you have a libre mete attached.
See diagram below
View attachment 64033
Hi Bron and Sheba

I just gave Kaz his 6th shot at 1 1/4 as directed what do I do for tomorrows shot and then how long will I be in this next dose.

Could you also tell me how I tag someone I've looked everywhere but don't seem able to figure it out.

Thanks Claire
 
Hi Bron and Sheba

I just gave Kaz his 6th shot at 1 1/4 as directed what do I do for tomorrows shot and then how long will I be in this next dose.

Could you also tell me how I tag someone I've looked everywhere but don't seem able to figure it out.

Thanks Claire
Hi Claire.
To tag someone you use this symbol @
Then you start to type their user name which is the name under their avatar on the left which has the photo of their cat.
A box will come up and give you options. Click on the name you want.
So to tag me you use the @ then my user name….. @Bron and Sheba (GA)

Re tomorrow’s dose…..let’s see how he goes with the BGs tonight.
Are you going to be around tomorrow to monitor the BGs?
What food are you feeding now?
Is it just the low carb or are you feeding some higher carb food as well?
Are you going to be able to leave food out for him if you are not there?
When did you last test for ketones?
 
Hi Claire.
To tag someone you use this symbol @
Then you start to type their user name which is the name under their avatar on the left which has the photo of their cat.
A box will come up and give you options. Click on the name you want.
So to tag me you use the @ then my user name….. @Bron and Sheba (GA)

Re tomorrow’s dose…..let’s see how he goes with the BGs tonight.
Are you going to be around tomorrow to monitor the BGs?
What food are you feeding now?
Is it just the low carb or are you feeding some higher carb food as well?
Are you going to be able to leave food out for him if you are not there?
When did you last test for ketones?

Thanks for the tagging info.

I will be doing another BG in about 15-30 minutes. Then I usually give him bit more of the DM select food. I have been giving him a mixture of the Tiki and DM .
Sadly I will not be around till Friday which is the day I work from home. This week and next week are the two busiest weeks of the month for me and there is absolutely no way to adjust my schedule. I also can not leave food out as Sam (his brother) will eat all of it.

I did a Ketone blood test yesterday it was 0.3.

Not really sure what time zone your in. I am currently in Boston. He's had his insulin for the night but I do need to know what to give him in the morning. I can stay at the 1 1/4 but his levels are still really high.
I'll do another blood check now and then post it on the spreadsheet.
 
Hi Claire.
To tag someone you use this symbol @
Then you start to type their user name which is the name under their avatar on the left which has the photo of their cat.
A box will come up and give you options. Click on the name you want.
So to tag me you use the @ then my user name….. @Bron and Sheba (GA)

Re tomorrow’s dose…..let’s see how he goes with the BGs tonight.
Are you going to be around tomorrow to monitor the BGs?
What food are you feeding now?
Is it just the low carb or are you feeding some higher carb food as well?
Are you going to be able to leave food out for him if you are not there?
When did you last test for ketones?


BG is much lower than I expected 292 and I am going to give him small amt food now he's desperate for food. Slowly weening him off the appetite stimulant.
 
Hi. That’s not too low a bg for +3. What time zone do you live in? I read above that you test and feed and wait 30 minutes to give his insulin. Is that correct? It’s fine to rest, feed, and shot all within 5-10 minutes.
 
Looks like he might be coming off the bounce. I would be inclined to stay with the same dose for at least another day to see where the BG finishes up after the bounce has settled as long as there are no ketones. Please keep testing daily for them.
I live in Australia and the time at the moment is 12.15pm on Wednesday.

Claire I am not going to be around for about 48 hours (from about 6 hours time) so I’ve asked @tiffmaxee and @Bandit's Mom to help you. Elise is in the USA and Bhooma is in India so you should have someone to help you all the time.

Yes, remember you can test, feed, and shoot one after the other. You don’t have to wait 30 minutes with Lantus insulin.
Can you start a new thread please Claire as this one is getting too long?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top