Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12) - HOME after DENTAL

Status
Not open for further replies.


Before I get into the LL Highlights and the Overview and, of course, the photos, I want to thank all those of you who were kind enough to send me messages of support while I was away from the board. It means to the world to me. I'm so grateful to be able to be here and participate in this incredible community. Thank all of you very, very much!

It's good to be back posting a condo again! Of course, this one might turn out to be a tad on the long side - you know, compared to the teeny tiny super-short Caturday Condos I *normally* post - so be prepared for some extra reading! :lol: I too spent the better part of yesterday reading and reading and then reading some more, with a bit of reading thrown in here and there - it's crazy how quickly one falls behind after just one extra week, and how much excitement there is to catch up on! It's been a fortnight since Karre's last Caturday Condo - from the 15th of September 2012.

Onwards, now, to a few of the LL Highlights that jumped out at me during my reading session :-D I'll pre-empt them by pointing out yet again that there will most likely be important events, condos, developments etc. that are not mentioned this week. There are so many of you delightful beans and kitties, that to name each one each week would basically entail copying several pages of LL-threads. But, as I've said before: I rotate as best I can, so if you're not named this week, you'll probably be named next week. There is nothing personal whatsoever in this selection, and I know all of you understand this. It takes a couple of *days* to set up these overviews and summaries, so please bear with me.

Also: Thank all of you who have been posting your wonderful support for Karre's condos, and who've been so generous with your praise and compliments! You all are in my heart and thoughts throughout the week, and I am so grateful for all your kind words and posts and messages.

First off, a few of the threads posted to refresh some of the theory and general knowledge we beans apply here in LL-TR. There was the Counting Cycles Thread, posted by Jill/Alex and last bumped up for our benefit by Julie/Punkin - Thank you, ladies! There was the Suggestions for Advice Givers Thread, posted by Janet/Binky - Thank you, Janet, for an excellent thread to keep in mind before giving input anywhere on the board! There's the Roll Call for Lantus/Levemir Cats and Beans, posted and managed by Kathy/Kitty - Thank you, Kathy, for a wonderful resource for oldtimers and newbies alike to get a sense of what's going on all over LL and especially in its spreadsheets via the Master Lantus/Lev SS. Another fantastic resource is the Tech Forum FAQ and Tips Thread, posted by Joanna/Bix - Thank you, Joanna, for an incredibly useful summary of all those tech issues that come up time and time again, and how to solve them! Dr. Lisa Pierson posted the New Food Charts Thread including the New Carbs Etc. Percentages - Thank you so much, Dr. Pierson, for all the amazing work you do! Marje/Gracie have been busy posting some fantastic threads, too: one is the Dosing with Calipers Thread with some great photos, and another is the phenomenal Primer on Pancreatitis - Thank you so much, Marje, for yet again posting two great threads well worth their bookmark status! And thank you for the WCR and SS Importance Thread, too, Marje - and Thank you, Wendy/Tiggy, for bumping it back up most recently. All of you: Thank you for posting these kind of threads, and for bumping them back up when you see them get buried! Wonderful work all round!

Alongside these great threads, there are always a number of condos I end up permanently bookmarking, because I personally learned something from them or found myself reminded of something important that I'd let slip off my radar. One is Lisa/Leo's 14th September 2012 Condo, which contains some excellent summaries on travelling with diabetic cats, including a link to Patti/Merlin's essay on the topic (Thanks, Ella!), great tips from Wendy/Neko and others - thanks, everyone, for putting together such great info on such a stressful topic that has us beans worried now and then! Chris/Tucker started a lively discussion of OTJ Kitties and their BGs and the difficulties of assessing what they mean, with some great contributions from Camille/Cyclone, Sienne/Gabby, Anne/Muffin and others. In fact, Anne/Muffin's 25th September 2012 Condo takes the OTJ-topic further from a different perspective - a kitty returning from the Falls - and excellent input from Jill/Alex and others. Carl/Bob supplied an awesome summary of some key issues, including meter variance and its ever-elusive importance, in Hosanna/Martha's 22nd September 2012 Condo - thanks, Carl, for always being ready to pitch in, and thanks, Hosanna, for keeping on asking great questions and making sure you understand the answers! Alexa/Reuben went through a few more dramatic cycles - Reuben is one drama-loving Meeeeezer :mrgreen: - and in the one on the 25th September 2012, I had to be reminded of the difference between a true dropping number and a second dip - great lesson for me, thank you, Marje, and thank goodness you can't attach wet noodles on your ipad :lol: Angela/Blackie posted a wonderful reminder that The TR Protocol Really Does Work even if it takes a while - thank very much, Angela!

In other news, LL'ers have been blessed with new additions to their families! Congratulations to Libby/Doug/Hershey on their new grandson Sammy; Congratulations to Lyresa(Squeaky)/KT on their new great-granddaughter Laila Mae; and Congratulations to Lisa/Leo on their new granddaughter Vivienne! Wonderful news on three happy, healthy, beautiful babies! Blessings to you all! Blessings, also, and comforting hugs and vines to Marje/Gracie and Ella/Rusty/Stu, who have been honouring the anniversaries of their furbabies Teddi Bear and Stu earning their GA-wings...and comfort and hugs to anyone else, on LL or further afield, who is arriving or has arrived at a similar anniversary - I'm thinking, for instance, of Ashley/Sushi, whose grandfather passed away a few days ago. My heart goes out to you all. Those days are hard, and the sorrow can feel overwhelming - we are all here for you and wish you well, and happy days to come, filled with only wonderful memories of those who have gone ahead. Some of our dear LL kitties are facing other illnesses too, aside from FD: Roni/Moonie have had their Hypertension DX, and we wish them success with Moonie's treatment and rejoice with them that it wasn't something even more serious or scary! Lisa/Leo were thinking they might be getting an EPI DX, which thankfully, they did not - they are now considering possibilities like IBS, food allergies, etc. Kathie/Zeus brought up interesting questions about the before-bed spotcheck and its importance - thanks, Kathie! Courtney/Kismet, Karen/Fur Ball, and Jo/Scratchie have had a tricky time encouraging and convincing their DHs to understand *why* we do such crazy-seeming amounts of testing and so on, and to make clear the amazing success rate of the TR Protocol - congratulations to you all for persevering, and Well Done to your hubbies for coming around! Celebratory martinis all round :mrgreen: Janice/Spike checked in for an oldtimer report - great to hear from you guys! Melanie/Racci have had some back luck, with high BGs and some very unfortunate eye trouble, and Racci is due for her senior blood panel - good luck and many healing vines to you ladies!! Kathy/Cleo are up for another dosecrease - good luck with that, you guys! At just over 7 weeks post-SRT, Wendy/Neko are down to a sleek 3.75u - congratulations, ladies! Tracy/Leo, another of our post-SRT kitties, have also checked back in about a week ago, much to our delight - now, they are just past 10 weeks post-SRT and are at 6u - very nice, you guys! (Tracy, in the Master SS Kathy posted, only Leo's Lantus-SS is linked, not the current Lev-SS from April to now.) I've been looking for a Lu/Grayson condo, too - any news? I see Grayson, who is also at 10 weeks post-SRT, is up to a supersized dose of 50u!! Wow!! How are things going for you guys? Shannan/Jean Luc are holding their own beautifully through some very exciting cycles - good job! Tara/Buster are also doing well - great stuff! April/Miss Kitty reminded us that petsitters are tricky and do need extra guidance often, via things like a no-shot BG-number - thanks, April! Deb/Yahtzee are having some beautiful numbers - woohoo! Shai/Pirate Fitz continue charting their own very special TR course - fingers remain crossed for you guys! Rhiannon/Shadow are making it clear that green is their very favourite colour - well done, ladies! Ann/Maggie have a brandnew sexy nekkid extra-kyootness belly fur-do to drive the tomkitties crazy with - Henry is crushing hard! Michelle/Mannie invite everyone to the Harvest Full Moon this night - it's going to be a GREAT double celebratory soirée, can't wait!! Deborah/Shasta are seeing some lovely greens, now if only we can get those yellows and pinks to subside! Mike/BJ are back where they belong, in a sea of greeeen - hooray and here's to you, lads! Jill/Charlie threw a surprise 29 and earned their doscrease to 1.0u, woohoo! Progress! Denise/Shakespeare are alive and kicking - we hope they will soon have a little extra time and post a condo, because we miss them lots! Thank you, Libby, for following that up! Sienne/Gabby will not be around as much this weekend as Sienne is away for a bit - have a great trip, Sienne!

A special Thank-You also to Dyana and Carl, my early-morning buddies here in LL! Marje and I most often end up doing our hand-offs when it's late for her and early for me, and then Carl and Dyana are usually there while I am too, until Sienne normally checks in when it's afternoon for me. :smile: I LOVE our tag-team system :lol: Thank you to all those of you who've been so ready to help! Chapeau!

And a special CONGRATULATIONS to Dale/Max: After a successful trial, MAX IS OTJ today!!! We're soooo happy for you guys!!


Alright then - on to the African Pride :mrgreen: Everyone is happy and healthy, HOORAY! It's getting to be that time when the baby almonds and baby apricots have major growth spurts, which means that our resident squirrels - also know as thieves of pretty much everything edible in the garden :lol: - gang up and execute raids! A few years ago, the almond tree had a particularly rich bounty, and one afternoon, DH and his mother were standing underneath it, chatting about how they were going to harvest the almonds the very next day. Little did they know that a squirrel scout had been listening in. The sneaky little fellow must have gone straight to his posse to report that it was Time to Go Nuts. The next morning, there was NOT A SINGLE ALMOND left on the tree, and we kept finding almond shells under the trees up in the forest all winter :lol:

Magpie is doing her part to prevent various types of fruit theft: she actually manages to *catch* errant squirrels now and then! She's VERY fast. She gets extra treats from my mother-in-law when she catches anyone who's a persona non grata in this garden - squirrels, moles, what have you :mrgreen: She's never tried to catch the porcupines that come raid the veggies, thank heavens! I always feel sad when she kills a catch - though thankfully, most often she leaves them alive and unhurt, and I just release them.

The boys are good, too: Henry is becoming ever more playful, and has taken to demanding that he be allowed to drink from three different taps each morning when we get up (mine and Jack's in the master bathroom, and the kitchen sink tap when we've made it downstairs to make coffee).

Karre is doing beautifully - excepting those above-120 numbers he insists on throwing at us every few days. Still, his pancreas brings him back down every time, and we assume he spends most of his time sub-120, so we'll just keep watching him and hope he stays happy at the Falls. Luca is currently napping atop the kitty jungle gym, having had the requested little treat of shaved chicken breast. His delightfully pink ears always seem a little pinker still, when he's had treats :smile: He's love in a fur coat. His favourite morning game at present is hiding under the bath mat and pouncing any hapless person or cat who walks past :lol:

The beans, otherwise known as lowly minions, are well, too - busy, but happy. I've had some very bad foot karma, slipping a few times or tripping, on the stairs every time of course for that extra bit of falling fun - now I think I've managed to break a toe (this time, not on the foot I had the two suyrgewries on, to balance things out - nice...Foot-Fate, it seems, is not without an albeit pretty snarky sense of humour). Ah well. It shall be taped and it will heal. Apart from that and a couple of other health blips like a case of the flu, I'm great.

We've had such incredible, beautiful mornings here lately. I love the morning light. It's so gentle. So this week, I thought I'd post a few dawn pictures. Of course, other pictures can and will follow, as requested. And you're all invited to post your own impressions of dawn. Enjoy, and thank you for visiting the Caturday Condo! Open all week :-D Do keep visiting when you can!

68725_10100337470793233_2016283876_n.jpg


199293_10100337470763293_158556264_n.jpg
185081_10100337470937943_2020228181_n.jpg
523328_10100337470997823_1785911576_n.jpg
563886_10100337470778263_111920526_n.jpg
376386_10100337470818183_1538636706_n.jpg
227856_10100337470957903_1053238870_n.jpg


542227_10100337470903013_1489917730_n.jpg


601351_10100337470848123_1091872332_n.jpg
228934_10100337470977863_837071622_n.jpg


539508_10100337470873073_148023048_n.jpg
384064_10100337470883053_1843823225_n.jpg


Hugs,
Jane.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

What a wonderful recap of the adventures in LL, and such beautiful pictures! I have to ask...what is the rubber duckie? Looks like something is under him. Curious minds want to know. :-D
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Teresa, the rubber duckie is our pool thermometer :lol: The tube under him is the actual thermometer, the duckie is just to confuse the kitties :mrgreen: They like to try to catch it!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Fantastic condo, Jane! Now I have to go and read all those condos I missed when we were in NYC last week. Lots of important stuff there!
Beautiful picture of dawn. Our dawn today is dark, rainy, and cold. (But we do get nicer ones.) Our autumn color here in the Adirondack Mountains of New York State is at its peak now and that makes even a dark day seem brighter and beautiful.

Wishing you and Karre and the rest of his court a lovely week ahead. I hope your foot improves!

Thanks for visiting Stu's remembrance condo. I guess that provided you with an answer to your question about "Camp Stu", but to elaborate: it is our cabin (seasonal) on a lake in the Adirondacks. Here, all seasonal places are called "camps", no matter if they are huge and elaborate (the "Great Camps" of the early 20th century built by the captains of industry and banking), or tiny log cabins tucked into the woods. Our "camp", loved by both Stu and now Rusty (who has discovered that there are mice there!), is a 1-room cabin built in the 1930s.

Hugs, and thanks for all the help you give everyone here,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane, really great condo and also thanks on adding all the important links that I didn't bookmark :-D but now I will! Nice to catch up on everyone and also I see so much that I missed. As always beautiful pics, and glad to hear how well Karre and furbabies are doing. I also wondered about the rubber duckie, too, cute! Sending you some vines for your foot.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane, Great Caturday condo! Beautiful pictures, I especially like the one looking out the window :-D . Its good to hear the African Pride is all doing well, sending you foot healing vines for toes and related bits.
Thanks for recapping LL doings and highlighting threads of particular interest. I had missed the OTJ Kitties BG thread. I am enjoyed our vacation trip, but after missing 10 days of LL, I harbor little hope of catching up on previous condos. I determined time travel just puts me further behind, now just try to keep up with current condos.
Have a great day!
Leslie
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Hi Jane!

Great condo! I don't have time to read too many condos during the week and I have been absent for a while so you have just provided me with valuable information and updates - and saved me time :lol:

Love your pictures.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Teresa, :lol: You're welcome! Happy to entertain you and your kitty!

--- Ella, thank you very much. And thank you for the background on Camp Stu. I did put it together mostly, but I appreciate your explanation. What a lovely place that must be! I'm so pleased you liked the LL Highlights and Overview :smile:

--- Ann, thanks for visiting! I'm happy you're finding some bookmarkable links :mrgreen: My bookmark list for LL is getting ridiculously long! Thanks for the vines also!

--- Leslie, how sweet of you to stop by - how is Jasper doing? Thanks for the vines! It's great that you and others are liking the Caturday Condos and the recaps of LL goings-on! Where di you go on vacation?

--- Sonia, thanks so much for visiting! I'm so glad the links etc. are useful to you! Katmandu seems to be doing well :smile: I hope you'll find a way to try BID shooting to see if that keeps him all-green!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Hi Janie Jane, thankyou for the great wrap up on all the beans & kitties on LL. And all those important stickies that we often missed. Got to bookmark it for some reading!
Thankyou for helping all the newbies in those odd hours when they cry for help! Thankyou!
Wonderful pic of the S African morning sunlight and your furry family! What a delight!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Love the pictures! Love the recap! Thanks for the shout out! We're working on staying out of the pinks. The yellows are a little harder for us to get out of, but we would love to stick to the greens and blues...only! :mrgreen:

Happy Caturday, Jane, Emperor Karre & family!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Fabulous condo, as always, Jane. I can't imagine how much time it must take you to prepare these. Thank you, thank you, thank you for this ginormous effort every week. So glad the African Pride is doing so well. Absolutely beautiful pics - love the dawn one and the one in the window. I appreciate the glimpse of the lovely lands you live in. And thanks for including us in your summary. Now I have to go back and check out all the links to make sure I didn't miss anything important! ;-) Hope your toe heals quickly.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Helen, you're such a sweetheart, thank you so much for your kind words!

--- Deborah, thanks for posting! Hang in there - Shasta will come around, fingers crossed, and choose her favourite shade of greeeen to wear as much as she can!

--- Anne, you're welcome, welcome, welcome :lol:Thanks for the healing vines and amazing support for Karre's CCs :mrgreen:

Everybody, remember you're welcome to post any dawn pictures and impression of your own :smile: Or to post links to condos that should also be in here and re-read.
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Thank you Jane, once again, for the KCC! My photo collection consists largely of three things - turtles, sunsets and sunrises. I promise to post a couple dawn shots after work, as my tablet doesn't cooperate with posting attachments. I especially enjoyed the pic of the fence and fencepost:-)
Carl
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

I absolutely love your condos! What more can one say - light, entertaining and informative, with links to boot! so so worth the read. Your photos are fantastic too. Enjoy your caturday Jane, and thank you for doing what you do.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Carl, I'm so going to hold you to that! I've loved all photos of yours I've seen :mrgreen: Especially the feisty crab!

--- Michelle, thank you so much for your support and kind words! I'm delighted that I get to be Janer Entertainer in the KCCs (love that, Carl), and I just love it when you dear LL'ers visit, any day! Can't wait for the rocking fêtes tonight - I bet Mannie is verra busy cooking already! Great menu! Catnip is a-coming!

Hugs to you all!
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Wonderful photos and thank you for the awesome recap.

Hmmm.....what can I write about next? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane, I can tell that you are a writer. Your condo is always so easy on the eyes to read and look at. :-D I always love the outdoor pics and the kitties too. The updates are a great recap of the week. I'm including a dawn picture from the Yangtze River cruise we took almost a year ago.
 

Attachments

  • dawn1.jpg
    dawn1.jpg
    26.5 KB · Views: 2,369
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane, WCR: Jasper is doing great, thanks for asking! I wondered about putting up a condo but I keep getting drawn into reading other condos :lol: I have been testing Jasper daily, and he has not wandered out of the zone :mrgreen: so I plan to cut back to testing every 2-3 days to see how that goes.

For vacation we went scuba diving in Turks & Caicos, a blissful interlude aboard a dive boat with no internet, no phone, no email, no TV. Just eat, sleep, dive and read when we could stay awake. :-D We posted our favorite photos in our online album if interested, link to play slideshow is upper left on screen.

Have a great evening!
Leslie ><((((*>
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

What a great Condo!! Hope you got my PM dear Jane, and thanks for your well wishes for Moonie!!
Your photos are just amazing and someday I will learn to put mine on here, dont know how to get them from files to here--Just an E-idiot--But I can operate my new IPhone, so I guess I'm not all that bad :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Always good to have someone summarize all this for us--Great job!

In the days of SLR cameras, the olde ones, I had a photo I took published in the Best of Photography Today magazine...That's me Jack of all Trades :lol: :lol: :lol: Master of None :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a beautiful Caturday & Thanks for a Kool Condo!! Love & Hugs from us!!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane,
As promised :-D
608813358_photobucket_132415_.jpg


608813358_photobucket_78877_-1.jpg


CSC_2850-1.jpg


Sunrise-1.jpg


DSC_3369.jpg


100_72831.jpg


Carl
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Marje, thanks, and also for stopping by :smile: Ooo yes, more posts from you, please! We heart them! Hope you had a nice dinner with Mike!

--- Wendy, what a lovely psot from you, thank you very much for the compliments! I adore your photo. It looks unbelievably peaceful. That must have been an amazing trip! Do post more photos if you like :smile:

--- Leslie, thanks for stopping back in! Your trip sounds wonderful! And: Good luck for your transition to less-than-daily testing :smile: The first time we went through it, I was definitely going through withdrawal :lol: Testaholics Anonymous, and whatnot. We'd love to see a Jasper-Condo if and when you have time!

--- Roni, thank, and yes, I got your PM :smile: I promise a reply is forthcoming!Oh yes, please do find ways to post photos! With the iphone it's really easy!

--- Carl, oh my, boy did you deliver on that promise! I love your photos. Just beautiful! Thank you so much!

Happy Sunday!
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Here's a picture of a very rare (nice) sunrise in New Jersey:
SunriseNJResized.jpg


Here's one of J.D. at my dad's house in California, at sunrise:
CASunriseJD.jpg
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Oh, Dyana, those are lovely!! The pretty pink sunrise looks amazing, and J.D. looks like such a gentleman, just relaxing in the country :-D Beautiful! Thanks so much for sharing!
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

I'll send hugs too.
I don't have sunrise or sunset pics to share.
And I haven't figured out how to do my own pics, just the one's already online.

hard to figure stuff out like that with a time limit on a laptop that overheats.... :lol:
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Mike, Hugz back :mrgreen: Good to see you here in KCC!

--- Rhiannon, thanks :smile: About the photos - have you got something like a web album (e.g. Picasa) or a Facebook account, or any online place that you could upload your own photos to? There are a lot of online places (including social networking sites) that facilitate data storage, and if you could upload your images to such a one, posting them on FDMB is a snap: Just go to the image, right-click for "Copy Image Location", click in the FDMB post, select the "Img" Button, and paste the image location you just copied within the sets of square brackets provided by the "Img" button. Hope you can sort that out and start posting your own pics :mrgreen: And that your laptop stops being so fussy :lol:

Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Thank you for all these important links, I had some but not all. Love, love, love the kitty pics and tales of feline adventure!

Thanks too for the pictures of the lovely place that you live. There is a small chance I might get selected to come to Capetown in 2013 for the Asia-Oceania Wheelchair Rugby Championships, but very small since I had the chance to be in London for the Paralympic Games this year.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Anne & Zener said:
Thank you for all these important links, I had some but not all. Love, love, love the kitty pics and tales of feline adventure! Thanks too for the pictures of the lovely place that you live. There is a small chance I might get selected to come to Capetown in 2013 for the Asia-Oceania Wheelchair Rugby Championships, but very small since I had the chance to be in London for the Paralympic Games this year.

That's AMAZING!! If you do, please let me know!!! :mrgreen: I harldy *ever* get to meet FDMB'ers, what with living just a *tad* out of the way :lol:
Hugs!
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Hi Jane,

Thank you SO much for posting all the latest details of the LL kitties :-D I've been away from the board for a couple of days so the links you provided as well as the updates are very helpful for me. I'm glad to hear that Karre is doing well and as always, LOVE the photographs! Seeing them makes me want to jump on a plane to enjoy all that natural beauty!

Tamara
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Hi Jane,

What a great condo! You have so much info in this one! There are so many links I want to follow and bookmark.
Thanks for also mentioning our bad luck with the food screwing up Racci's bg so badly for so long! As usual the photos are also outstanding!

Most of all thanks for always being there with a kind word and help for all who need it!

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Tamara, you're very welcome! I'm glad you're finding it helpful! That's what I was hoping for :mrgreen: I bet you've got some pretty pictures of where you live, too! Post some, if you like :smile:

--- Melanie, thanks for the lovely compliments! I'm so glad you're on the mend :smile: It's my pleasure to be able to help here - thank you so much for your kind words.

UPDATE on HIS MAJESTY KARRE THE EMPEROR:

OPEN WIDE, YOUR HIGHNESS!

408646_10100338751436813_318861198_n.jpg



Karre will be going in for a dental on Wednesday this week. I just booked him in. I bet he's going to be a bit grumpy about it, but afterwards he'll have such pretty white teeth again - and maybe that'll even bring his numbers down a smidge - you never know your luck :mrgreen:

Happy MONDAY!
Hugs,
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Little Update: Lu-Ann and Grayson are doing well, Lu-Ann is persevering with Grayson at 10 weeks post-SRT. Fingers and paws are staying crossed for you guys! Thank you for checking in :-D

Yay for finding M.I.A. Kitties and Beans! First Denise/Shakespeare, then Lu-Ann/Grayson. Next, hopefully, Courtney/Kismet: We miss you guys and hope you'll check in when you can! Everyone, let's send some vines their way, k?

Also: MANY HEALING LOVING VINES needed for Claudia and the legendary ROCKET. Claudia has posted on FB that they are having a tough time. You and yours are in our thoughts and prayers, Claudia and Rocket. Hugs and love and light to you.

Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Hi Jane:
Sorry we are late to the party, but thought we’d stop by nonetheless :-D

Your pics are beautiful as always, love to see them!

All good here at the Dutch Ghetto in PA. Still chasing regulation but all are healthy and happy so we are blessed with that.

Good vibes and hugs :YMHUG: going out to all the beans and kitties at FDMB!
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane said:
Little Update: Lu-Ann and Grayson are doing well, Lu-Ann is persevering with Grayson at 10 weeks post-SRT. Fingers and paws are staying crossed for you guys! Thank you for checking in :-D

Yay for finding M.I.A. Kitties and Beans! First Denise/Shakespeare, then Lu-Ann/Grayson. Next, hopefully, Courtney/Kismet: We miss you guys and hope you'll check in when you can! Everyone, let's send some vines their way, k?

Also: MANY HEALING LOVING VINES needed for Claudia and the legendary ROCKET. Claudia has posted on FB that they are having a tough time. You and yours are in our thoughts and prayers, Claudia and Rocket. Hugs and love and light to you.

(Repeating the above, just in case.)

--- Donna, it's great to have you here :smile: Thanks for posting! And there's no "being late to the party" in Karre's condos. They may START on Caturdays, but they stay open all week :mrgreen: Sending you Regulation-Vines :-D

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Thanks for posting on Claudia and Rocket. Many strong vines coming their way.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Here's a terrible picture of a five leaf clover I found the other day. My camera seems to have focused on the background instead of what I held up to it.
th_FiveLeafCloverReSized.jpg

It's now smushed in a book.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane, thanks so much for the time you spend to keep everyone updated in KCC. I'm glad to hear the African Pride are doing well. Sending good dental vines to Karre for Wednesday. I hope your toe heals quickly.

Furball is doing well. Unfortunately I just gave two fur shots in one day on Saturday, but she seems to be coming back down nicely. She was in a very playful mood this morning.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Dyana, I totally love that photo; the colour of the clover makes me hungry for pistachio icecream :lol: Thanks for sharing this here!!

--- Carla, so great to see you here again :smile: I saw those unlucky furshots. Hugs to you - that must have been so frustrating! I'm so happy Furball is coming back down! And thanks so much for the dental vines!

Thank all of you who've posted here so far this week, and for all your kind words, photos, WCRs , WBRs! I love it! Keep 'em coming anytime!

Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Ok, time for bed. Got next to no sleep last night. See you all tomorrow :-D

Congrats to all kitties who rocked it today!
Vines to all kitties and beans going for vetty visits today!
And: HANG IN THERE to any kitties who for now are keeping on keeping on!

Hugs. See you mollow.
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Hi Jane and the African Pride!

I've been saving your condo for when I could dedicate some time reading, and here I am, sitting up with Leo in the green lagoon, so the time is perfect for ~O) and a read.

I love that you put links up for the week in review - kind of like the Reader's Digest Condensed Version of the board for the week! And thanks for the shout-out. We're using the lessons we've learned in our travels, and still working on improving our travel skills. Several vomits and poopies under our belts, and an emergency stop for each, roaring to my son's upon receiving the "she's in labor" call at 2am!

I have pictures of sunrises...oh I don't know where. I wish I had the energy to look for them but have to test Leo again!

((hugs)) Lisa & Leo
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

--- Lisa, I LOVED the video of Leo chasing his tail. He's awesome!!

This was a rough day.

TOMORROW, KARRE HAS A DENTAL!! I am always so worried about him when he has to go under. Vines will be appreciated.

Hugs,
Jane.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12)

Jane, sending many good dental vines for Karre. I also worry with Maggie and the dentals. Karre is doing so well overall, and he will be fine. Keep us posted.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12) - DENTAL TODAY (3rd Oc

--- Ann, thank you so much for the dental vines! He is in with the vet now, DH just dropped him off. We should be able to pick him up in the afternoon. Ugh, I'm always so worried about them when they have to go for a procedure. Our vets are great, really, but I worry anyway. He is sixteen, after all. Though his heart is great and he was told by the vet last time that he looks more like a ten-year-old. So hopefully all will be well!

I will update as soon as I hear anything.
Hugs
Jane
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12) - DENTAL TODAY (3rd Oc

Sending good and easy dental vines to Karre, and hugs to you Jane.
 
Re: Karre's Caturday Condo (29/09/12) - DENTAL TODAY (3rd Oc

Sending yet more good dental vines to Karre. And hoping he comes out of anesthesia easily. And for you Jane :YMHUG: :YMHUG: .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top