FurBabiesMama
Very Active Member
Hi. Mia has been doing so good. After a lot of bouncing then a period of not much movement at all, we finally started seeing some good numbers. I have had to assume a little risk of lower numbers to make progress, but it has been worth it. I have gradually reduced her dose as she began to go lower on smaller doses. From our highest dose of 3 units, we have gotten back to a fat 2 units. I was thrilled to start seeing some some consistent 'yellow' pre-shots and 'green' nadirs.... it was starting to feel like she might possibly be what I could call 'well regulated'.
Then, she decided to mix things up and threw me a 'red' yesterday (first one since mid-December).
Just as surprising, even with an AMPS in the 450s, she still managed to get down to 95 during the cycle. Her PMPS was 358, and by +6, she was only down to 254. This morning, her AMPS was 313 and at +4, she was still up there at 303. If she stays high through this cycle, I plan to up the dose to 2.25 this evening.
I am posting because I would like to hear any insights you have on this, please. I do not understand why her numbers decided to jump up all the sudden - other than because they can, because this diabetes thing is frustrating and never wants to let you think you are figuring it out.
There was no change in food/eating, nothing unusual going on in her environment, and at least thus far, I have seen no signs that anything is otherwise wrong with her.
Then, she decided to mix things up and threw me a 'red' yesterday (first one since mid-December).

I am posting because I would like to hear any insights you have on this, please. I do not understand why her numbers decided to jump up all the sudden - other than because they can, because this diabetes thing is frustrating and never wants to let you think you are figuring it out.
