Sonya
Member Since 2012
Hello,
I've been holding Thomas at 3 units for a while now and am wondering if I should try increasing to 3.25. I've been holding because he's been irregular. He'll have a good number pre shot one time then over 400 the next. For example yesterday morning he was 159 amps, then 496 pmps. This morning 85. I am trying to do a curve today to watch him. This past week he's been high, but that was becuase I was feeding him the wrong food. He also spend last weekend boarding with the vet so that always ups his sugar. Part of the problem might be that I am not taking food away that he did not eat a meal time. I'm at work all day and he may be eating this late in 12 hours and increasing his numbers. I thought initially that he was sneaking food at a neighbors, but I am not so sure of that anymore.
Oh, I did decrease his food this week. Instead of two cans of FF, I'm giving him 1 and 1/2. He's up to 13.52 pounds and needs to stop gaining weight.
So, any thoughts?
Sonya and Thomas
I've been holding Thomas at 3 units for a while now and am wondering if I should try increasing to 3.25. I've been holding because he's been irregular. He'll have a good number pre shot one time then over 400 the next. For example yesterday morning he was 159 amps, then 496 pmps. This morning 85. I am trying to do a curve today to watch him. This past week he's been high, but that was becuase I was feeding him the wrong food. He also spend last weekend boarding with the vet so that always ups his sugar. Part of the problem might be that I am not taking food away that he did not eat a meal time. I'm at work all day and he may be eating this late in 12 hours and increasing his numbers. I thought initially that he was sneaking food at a neighbors, but I am not so sure of that anymore.
Oh, I did decrease his food this week. Instead of two cans of FF, I'm giving him 1 and 1/2. He's up to 13.52 pounds and needs to stop gaining weight.
So, any thoughts?
Sonya and Thomas