Junior 3/20 PMPS 170, +.5 294?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lauramarie

Member Since 2012
I'm totally unsure what to give. He ate in that half hour difference. Should I drop down to .5, eyeball a .75 or keep skinny 1.0?
 
AMPS 311
+1 354
+3 250
(then to work)
+10 154
+12 170 then 30 min later after his dinner 294

I still have not shot
 
Wow, Junior really moves around, first time I've seen your SS. I would post a "help with dosing" thread so people will look at your ss and see what they think. Advice I can give is when you get a low PS number, you should hold the food and retest in 20-30 minutes to see if he's coming up. If you feed then the number you get is food influenced and doesn't tell much. If he's not shootable regularly at PS then insulin dose may be too high, or you're getting some P action in there, or both.
 
I have a hard time waiting any longer to feed him. He's unruly and starts beating on Johnny cat at meal time. My thought process has been.....feed him then test 30 min later, aware of the food spike. What i've noticed is the spike goes way higher than what just the food should give so I've been basing his shot number about 50 points less than the post food.

That may be confusing and possibly a very wrong way to approach my decision. I'm away tomorrow morning til Thursday night, then Friday night til Monday night. Vet tech sitting again. I don't know if she'll be able to get midday numbers :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top