missyandlittlegray
Member Since 2010
Good morning, Lantus Land. Foster Cat Kitty and I haven't been here for awhile. Since we were here last, I've raised her dose, and she's now getting a fat 1.5 units of Lev. At first, I thought she was bouncing from low to high numbers, but things seem to be leveling out, and we haven't seen any pink for a few days. There have been a couple of times when she's been too low to shoot though. This morning is one of them. Her AMPS was 58. It's 10:45 now, and I can stall until about 11:30. Then, I'll have to decide whether to shoot or not shoot because I'll need to leave. When she has these low numbers, I think it's because she hasn't eaten much. The food I left her last night is pretty much untouched.
She also had some diarrhea during the night. And her poo is always a funny color. It's light brown, which I believe means shes not absorbing all of her food. Not sure about that though.
Unfortunately, I'm not here to test as much as some of you do, but Kitty and I are doing the best we can.
She's being fostered through Diabetic Cats in Need. If you'd like to help Venita with all the cats in DCIN's care, you can make a donation here: http://fdmb-cin.blogspot.com/p/donatefundraising.html. Thanks, everyone.
She also had some diarrhea during the night. And her poo is always a funny color. It's light brown, which I believe means shes not absorbing all of her food. Not sure about that though.
Unfortunately, I'm not here to test as much as some of you do, but Kitty and I are doing the best we can.
She's being fostered through Diabetic Cats in Need. If you'd like to help Venita with all the cats in DCIN's care, you can make a donation here: http://fdmb-cin.blogspot.com/p/donatefundraising.html. Thanks, everyone.