Team Blackie (GA)
Member Since 2009
July 30
AMPS - 122
+6 - 87
PMPS - 367
I finally found a job and I start that on the 9th. Until I get paid (which won't be til late August), we're cutting down a little bit on the tests (more like cutting down on night tests). We're having some financial problems and we're forced to ration our food (not cat food) and test strips. Life has been pretty rough at times since his diagnosis. I haven't worked since he got diabetes (which is about 8 months).
I'll be getting medical & dental insurance from my school starting in September so I can get the insulin and test strips for cheap. Planning on saving some money and taking him to the vet for an annual check-up. Thinking of changing vets cause my current one said it was "too excessive" to be testing a couple of times a week. And at the start of the treatment she raised the dose by a whole unit, wasn't too pleased at first but his BG was super high at the time.
AMPS - 122
+6 - 87
PMPS - 367
I finally found a job and I start that on the 9th. Until I get paid (which won't be til late August), we're cutting down a little bit on the tests (more like cutting down on night tests). We're having some financial problems and we're forced to ration our food (not cat food) and test strips. Life has been pretty rough at times since his diagnosis. I haven't worked since he got diabetes (which is about 8 months).
I'll be getting medical & dental insurance from my school starting in September so I can get the insulin and test strips for cheap. Planning on saving some money and taking him to the vet for an annual check-up. Thinking of changing vets cause my current one said it was "too excessive" to be testing a couple of times a week. And at the start of the treatment she raised the dose by a whole unit, wasn't too pleased at first but his BG was super high at the time.