July 31 Blackie AMPS-122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Team Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
July 30

AMPS - 122
+6 - 87
PMPS - 367

I finally found a job and I start that on the 9th. Until I get paid (which won't be til late August), we're cutting down a little bit on the tests (more like cutting down on night tests). We're having some financial problems and we're forced to ration our food (not cat food) and test strips. Life has been pretty rough at times since his diagnosis. I haven't worked since he got diabetes (which is about 8 months).

I'll be getting medical & dental insurance from my school starting in September so I can get the insulin and test strips for cheap. Planning on saving some money and taking him to the vet for an annual check-up. Thinking of changing vets cause my current one said it was "too excessive" to be testing a couple of times a week. And at the start of the treatment she raised the dose by a whole unit, wasn't too pleased at first but his BG was super high at the time.
 
Congratulations Ken! Whooo-hooo - a job!! I'm still looking for mine :roll:

Hopefully things will improve in your life - this is a good positive step!

Nice AMPS Blackie!!
 
For the past few years the economy went down under but now its starting to improve, although at a really slow rate but that should open up more job opportunities. Hang in there, the job will come.

I'm gonna be working at the Bank of Montreal as a Teller and it'll be good since banking/financial services is the career I'm pursuing. I had an interview at a branch 5 min from my house a few months ago but I didn't get it. Now I'll be working one town across but I won't have the chance to come back during break and check on him on the days I work. My mom has cut her schedule down so I guess she can do the mid-day testings while I'm gone. Time to bring out the auto feeder again.
 
That's my bank! :lol: What a sweet job you scored!
Good for you!! :thumbup

I'm glad to hear your mom is still on board to help you out with Blackie. Gotta love moms!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top