July 27 Felix +12.3(AMBG)=41, +14(AMPS)=58, +1=60, +2=51, +3=74, +4=103, +8=357

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan&Felix(GA)

Member Since 2017
yesterday

:banghead: I overslept a bit (battling a cold), but when I managed to pull myself from bed twenty minutes late, I was jolted awake by Felix's AMBG. I immediately took away the food I was going to give him to change it to a smaller portion, but then foolishly put in 1/4 tsp. potato flakes, which was probably overcarbing him, so I don't know whether I'll be able to tell when he's going up on his own.:confused::oops:

So he had about a tablespoon of food with 1/4 teaspoon potato flakes an hour ago and hasn't eaten since, but he's hungry!

I'm not sure what dose to give when I do eventually shoot (I don't want to skip). We're supposedly on the three-under-50/one-under-40 plan, but lately I've been taking the reduction after only one under 50. Maybe another BCS?
 
Last edited:
Well, at least an hour. The hour after that, it looked like he was still surfing, but he'd reached the point where usually he's either at nadir or has just made the turn to go back up, so I couldn't say what was natural and what was carb-influenced.
 
Then it may take at least an hour for it to wear off today. I'd consider that before you shoot and how far off schedule you can get. He could still go low even with a BCS because of the depot.
 
Thank you, Carla! :bighug:

I shot a BCS of 1 unit at +14 and intend to take the reduction to 2 units tonight (unless someone offers compelling advice to hold the dose).
 
+8=357:eek:

Since he got his shot two hours late this morning, I was planning to shoot at +11.75 tonight; now I'm thinking +11.5. I'd like to shoot at +10.5 to get to work against this bounce sooner plus to get closer to his regular schedule faster. Would that make things just too unpredictable, or is it an option assuming he's not already breaking the bounce by then?

I did give him more potato flakes at +2, so I don't know how low he could've gone today without that boost.
 
Yes, we don't need things more wacky!

I will stick with honey from now on in this situation, when I actually want to see what happens when the carbs wear off, and will use potato flakes when I'm wanting to keep him propped up for a sustained time. Better yet would be if we didn't get in this situation: those lime green preshots really give me a jolt.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top