Jul 26 - Monkey - AMPS 151 - stalling.. shoot??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mel & Monkey

Member Since 2017
Sorry you haven't heard back yet

For the next time, if you can be home to test, I'd try shooting if he's around 150 and then test at +1 and +2 so if you need to you can intervene early

It's important to learn to "shoot low to stay low" so while we totally understand how nervewracking it can be, as long as you're able to test, you want to shoot if he's at 150 or above

As you learn more about how he reacts, that number will actually come down!! Those of us with enough data and experience will shoot anything over 50 (I do it all the time!)
 
I hope tomorrow if she's blue again folks can hold my hand while I monitor her. I just tested at +2 (though dose was skipped) and she's up to 17.3 (311) after eating so of course now I wish I shot this morning. Would I still shoot tomorrow if like this morning, she was at 151 and then 20 mins later (stalling) she actually went down to 146?
 
I hope tomorrow if she's blue again folks can hold my hand while I monitor her. I just tested at +2 (though dose was skipped) and she's up to 17.3 (311) after eating so of course now I wish I shot this morning. Would I still shoot tomorrow if like this morning, she was at 151 and then 20 mins later (stalling) she actually went down to 146?

The 151 and 146 are the same number. I know it's a pain in the rear ;) but there will always be a few points difference even from the same blood sample.
Time to put on the big girl panties and grapple with those blues. :bighug::bighug:
 
Would I still shoot tomorrow if like this morning, she was at 151 and then 20 mins later (stalling) she actually went down to 146?

Yeah....remember, all meters are allowed a 20% variance so those two numbers are basically the same number

If you have a low Preshot, while you're stalling go ahead and post but you might want to try something like "STALLING....NEED HELP!!" as your subject line to let people know you need help quickly....you can always go back and edit your subject line later after you have someone watching over you
 
Hi. I'm not sure where you are, but if you could tell me where you are right now in the cycle, then I could try and look for your post tomorrow morning. :bighug:
 
@Mandy & Rex She is west coast.

One option when you get a lower number at preshot, is to stall without feeding, and test 20-30 minutes later, to see if the numbers are coming up to something you feel comfortable shooting. Looks like that might have happened today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top