Joplin 11/25 PMPS: 310; +4: 58

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Joplin 11/25 AMPS: 352

I think you're going to need to make a decision. This could be a bit of a delayed bounce off of the numbers in the 40s or the reduction may not be holding. I'm leaning toward the reduction not holding. I'm leaning that way since it looks like you dropped the dose from 2.25 to 1.75f and the extra big reduction may not be holding up. If you decide that the reduction didn't hold, I'd be thinking about fattening your current dose and increasing to a fat 1.5u.
 
I think he was bouncing....that is a significant drop and I don't think the 1.5f would have kicked in quite yet.

Sienne and I always suggest a +2 test. If you catch the numbers dropping, you can slow them down. Those fast drops cause big bounces in many cats. I think if you could get the +2 and slow him down, you could flatten out the curve.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
I think he was bouncing....that is a significant drop and I don't think the 1.5f would have kicked in quite yet.

Sienne and I always suggest a +2 test. If you catch the numbers dropping, you can slow them down. Those fast drops cause big bounces in many cats. I think if you could get the +2 and slow him down, you could flatten out the curve.

Marje...do you mean slow them down by feeding??
 
Yes.

If you manage the curve with food by feeding their regular LC food at specific times, it can slow down those drops....usually. For instance, for a lantus kitty, you might try taking his regular portion of food he gets each cycle and dividing it into four mini meals fed at PS, +1, +2, +3. You might have to experiment a little bit. When Gracie was on lantus, I found that I needed to give her the larger portions at PS and +1 and smaller ones at +2 and +3. The goal is to get them to surf a little higher but in nice, healing, normal numbers instead of drop like a rocket to a reduction that they won't hold.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top