Joplin 10/9 AMPS: 313 (I'm back)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cherylockholmes

Member Since 2013
Hi all-- I considered switching to Levemir because of the unsteadiness in Joplin's numbers. See thread here for context:

viewtopic.php?f=28&t=105869

I understand I'm letting my frustration get the best of me and jumping the gun on wanting to switch, so I've decided to stick it out with Lantus at least until I go through the rest of the supply I have (probably a month's worth at least, which will bring him to 6 months on it). His constant bouncing is concerning to me, as I feel like he should be more level after all this time, but I also realize I have not been getting enough data, and so I will be going back to testing more frequently, at least striving for mid-cycle testing daily. Thanks everyone for your input.
 
I like your plan. One observation is that it frequently seems like when you raise the dose, Joplin's numbers drop immediately into dose reduction range. Getting those spot checks may give yo more information about what's going on. Also, you may want to think about fattening or shaving doses at this point.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
I like your plan. One observation is that it frequently seems like when you raise the dose, Joplin's numbers drop immediately into dose reduction range. Getting those spot checks may give yo more information about what's going on. Also, you may want to think about fattening or shaving doses at this point.

What do you mean by fattening or shaving doses? Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top