JennyAnyDots
Member Since 2026
Hi, I'm Sandra and my kitty is Jenny, 9 yr, diagnosed 9/4/26. She also had high keytones 5.4 at diagnosis so I have to keep a close eye on that. She has been to the vet after Week 1 and Week 2 for curves, and now I'm ready to take over. The vet said because I'm testing AMPS and PMPS that we don't need to return for a month unless there are problems. I printed my (meager) spreadsheet for her, and she liked it.
Short history: Jenny started on 2u, then after 6 days the curves were high (see SS), so vet moved her to 3u. After 2 days I called vet because now it's all too low, so vet moved BACK to 2u until curve at Week 2 (today).
AMPS today was 219, then 2u PZ and food, then vet curve of +2=175; +4=134; +6=221. Vet said it was perfect, stay at 2u, call if problems.
This evening PMPS was 185 so I did not shoot. I'm afraid this is just going to yoyo (tomorrow chasing high numbers) so want to get on the right track. What I should have done is waited a bit to test again and see if BG went up. I failed this, because I fed Jenny. I wasn't thinking after I said "no shot tonight" to myself.
I am now consistent with testing (6 days) so I feel like I should stay on 2u, and get some more testing history. So help me out, what are my next steps? I'm ready to follow this protocol.
I'm using AlphaTrak3. Thank you all.
Short history: Jenny started on 2u, then after 6 days the curves were high (see SS), so vet moved her to 3u. After 2 days I called vet because now it's all too low, so vet moved BACK to 2u until curve at Week 2 (today).
AMPS today was 219, then 2u PZ and food, then vet curve of +2=175; +4=134; +6=221. Vet said it was perfect, stay at 2u, call if problems.
This evening PMPS was 185 so I did not shoot. I'm afraid this is just going to yoyo (tomorrow chasing high numbers) so want to get on the right track. What I should have done is waited a bit to test again and see if BG went up. I failed this, because I fed Jenny. I wasn't thinking after I said "no shot tonight" to myself.
I am now consistent with testing (6 days) so I feel like I should stay on 2u, and get some more testing history. So help me out, what are my next steps? I'm ready to follow this protocol.
I'm using AlphaTrak3. Thank you all.