Sheila & Beau GA & Jeddie GA
Member Since 2009
His numbers are all over the place. I have been dropping the dose based on the pattern of high numbers punctuated with a very low number. These are rebound-esque patterns for this insulin* and very similar to Beau's numbers right before I figured out he was rebounding. When I started reducing Beau's dose, slowly, his numbers got better, and better, and better until he was OTJ.
Jeddie is still swinging from mid 300s to mid 100s. I am doing spot checks, but probably should do more of them to catch his nadir. It seems to be around +6-7, but the 193 I got yesterday could have been on either an upward or downward slop.
His amPS today was about 100 points lower than either of yesterday's PSs.
*
Jeddie is still swinging from mid 300s to mid 100s. I am doing spot checks, but probably should do more of them to catch his nadir. It seems to be around +6-7, but the 193 I got yesterday could have been on either an upward or downward slop.
His amPS today was about 100 points lower than either of yesterday's PSs.
*
Above from: http://petdiabetes.wikia.com/wiki/Somogyi_reboundA typical rebound pattern, most often seen with long-acting insulins, is a high, flat, unresponsive blood sugar over a period of days. Sometimes, often when raising dosage, this high flat curve will be punctuated by sudden drops to very low values, (with possible hypoglycemic events) followed by a fast return to high unresponsive numbers. (It's the sudden dip that distinguishes this pattern from inadequate insulin, but it doesn't always happen.)