Jeddie likes riding the see-saw - apparently

Status
Not open for further replies.
His numbers are all over the place. I have been dropping the dose based on the pattern of high numbers punctuated with a very low number. These are rebound-esque patterns for this insulin* and very similar to Beau's numbers right before I figured out he was rebounding. When I started reducing Beau's dose, slowly, his numbers got better, and better, and better until he was OTJ.

Jeddie is still swinging from mid 300s to mid 100s. I am doing spot checks, but probably should do more of them to catch his nadir. It seems to be around +6-7, but the 193 I got yesterday could have been on either an upward or downward slop.

His amPS today was about 100 points lower than either of yesterday's PSs.

*
A typical rebound pattern, most often seen with long-acting insulins, is a high, flat, unresponsive blood sugar over a period of days. Sometimes, often when raising dosage, this high flat curve will be punctuated by sudden drops to very low values, (with possible hypoglycemic events) followed by a fast return to high unresponsive numbers. (It's the sudden dip that distinguishes this pattern from inadequate insulin, but it doesn't always happen.)
Above from: http://petdiabetes.wikia.com/wiki/Somogyi_rebound
 
Jeddie is still swinging from mid 300s to mid 100s. I am doing spot checks, but probably should do more of them to catch his nadir. It seems to be around +6-7, but the 193 I got yesterday could have been on either an upward or downward slop.

Yes, hard to say without more spot checks but you already knew that. ;) It would have been nice to see what that .25 unit did on that 132 preshot the other night.

Always nice to hear an update on Jeddie though. So are we coming up on his one year adoption anniversary?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top