Lisa & Jax
Member Since 2011
Just when I thought I knew everything about how Jax would react to a dose he shows me that I really don't know anything.
Last night I got home and his PMPS was 215 which was unsuually high for him these days. I thought maybe the streak of good numbers were coming to an end and his Bg was now starting to creep back up. Normally before he started trending low he would have gotten 1.6 on a 215 but I thought I was erring on the side of caution so I gave him 1.4. BIG...MISTAKE...
I woke up at +4 with a nagging feeling to test him so I crawled out of bed and took his bg. To my utter surprise he was at 44. So, we had a looooong night in front of us. At 5 in the morning he finally rose to 60 and by the time I left the house he hit 100. Needless to say, I skipped the AM shot. I think going forward, even if he goes higher than normal, I won't go over .8.
Diabetes is maddening.
Last night I got home and his PMPS was 215 which was unsuually high for him these days. I thought maybe the streak of good numbers were coming to an end and his Bg was now starting to creep back up. Normally before he started trending low he would have gotten 1.6 on a 215 but I thought I was erring on the side of caution so I gave him 1.4. BIG...MISTAKE...
I woke up at +4 with a nagging feeling to test him so I crawled out of bed and took his bg. To my utter surprise he was at 44. So, we had a looooong night in front of us. At 5 in the morning he finally rose to 60 and by the time I left the house he hit 100. Needless to say, I skipped the AM shot. I think going forward, even if he goes higher than normal, I won't go over .8.
Diabetes is maddening.