Jax 9/27-9/28 Still trying...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Jax

Member Since 2011
Morning everyone!

My vacation is coming to an end. It was nice being able to relax at home and catch up on some sleep. :cool:

Jax has been doing well. He is maintaining his lower numbers and looking to chase my civvie every chance he gets. He is really racing about now which is such a change from where he was due to the neuro hindering all 4 legs previously. I never thought I would witness this.

Anyway, we are once again at a point where he is really trying to regulate his own bg levels. Recap:

9/27
AMPS 146 .40 Fed ff
+6 58
+11 114 Fed ff, toyed with the idea of shooting this low, but did not.
+13 104 Happy I didn't shoot as he remained steady
+16 59 Didn't see this one coming! Was very surprised he got so low on his own.
+23 97
9/28
+26 103 Fed ff

This is where we are. I am thinking if he creeps above 120 to hold the shot to see if he comes down on his own. If he goes above 140 then I will shoot. Going to test in 2 hours to see if he is able to come down after the food. I think 2 hrs should be enough time for the food effect to wear off....at least I hope it is.
 
It's working:-)
This is so awesome to see, Lisa!
Carl
 
Hi Lisa -

Looks like he remembers how good it felt to stay low. Good for both of you! Hope he keeps up the ride! I think if I saw a 140, I wouldn't shoot, but hold and see where he goes. He might just surprise you!
 
Just a quick stop to say hi, and glad to see you guys are doing so well! Keep on keepin’ on momma!
 
Jax's chart is exciting! Great job, you must be so happy. It is inspiring for me to gawk.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top