JarvisCat
Member
We adopted two sphynx cats last week which seems to have irritated Jarvis stomach. He has dropped some weight, is lethargic, threw up some breakfast this morning after pooping, his runny stools have a little blood in them, and he’s not eating all of his wet food that he usually demolishes. Hopefully its nothing major.
I have been slowly reducing his insulin and am down to 3 units twice a day. I checked his BG levels earlier and it was 537. His numbers just don't seem to change and I am thinking he may be insulin resistant and idk what to do from here. Any suggestions are welcome !
I have been slowly reducing his insulin and am down to 3 units twice a day. I checked his BG levels earlier and it was 537. His numbers just don't seem to change and I am thinking he may be insulin resistant and idk what to do from here. Any suggestions are welcome !