jade amps 136 +30 min 156 first stall!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Have you decided if you are following TR or SLGS? I ask because depending on what you are following on what Jade's dose should be...1.0U or .75u. We need to decide that as giving different doses all the time will create some really wonky numbers.

Wait 20 minutes and test again. If the number is higher than it means the last dose is wearing off and it is probably safe to shoot. If it is the same....keep stalling for another 20 minutes.

Do you have a bunch of testing supplies, HC food available, karo?
 
Have you decided if you are following TR or SLGS? I ask because depending on what you are following on what Jade's dose should be...1.0U or .75u. We need to decide that as giving different doses all the time will create some really wonky numbers.

Wait 20 minutes and test again. If the number is higher than it means the last dose is wearing off and it is probably safe to shoot. If it is the same....keep stalling for another 20 minutes.

Do you have a bunch of testing supplies, HC food available, karo?
I haven’t decided the method yet. I only tried .75 once. I’m using 1 unit. I will test again at 11:20. What if the number is lower? I do have all those items, I leave for work at 2:30 and cannot stand the thought of being stressed and scared all evening like I was yesterday.
 
I would get a +1 and +2 to see how Jade is reacting. And if you are around a +3 - all good data.

I would feed her normal food - maybe a little less in case you need to bump her up before you go.
 
So you stalled for a total of 30 minutes, you can either make that time back up in 15 minute increments - tonight and tomorrow morning to get back to your normal test time or delay tonight by 30 minutes and do tomorrow morning at regular time. This may be a wait and see how she is at PMPS scenario.

Are you able to leave food out when you go?
 
So you stalled for a total of 30 minutes, you can either make that time back up in 15 minute increments - tonight and tomorrow morning to get back to your normal test time or delay tonight by 30 minutes and do tomorrow morning at regular time. This may be a wait and see how she is at PMPS scenario.

Are you able to leave food out when you go?
actually, I only stalled for about 20 minutes. I tested her at about 10:50. Her usual shot time is 11:00 and I retested and shot at 11:20.
So, if her numbers are good tonight, and I pray they are, is 11:00 still ok ? I think I read that 15 minutes one way or the other is ok?
 
I shoot anytime within a 15 minute window on any given day. Depends on how fast I can get all the grub and Jones' meds together.

I can't wait to see how she does...I am hoping it is a slow decent into some nice numbers...
 
I shoot anytime within a 15 minute window on any given day. Depends on how fast I can get all the grub and Jones' meds together.

I can't wait to see how she does...I am hoping it is a slow decent into some nice numbers...
Her +1 should be higher than 156,correct? I have about 10 minutes to go til I check. I'm on pins and needles!!:nailbiting:
 
Things are looking better! Remember to take a deep breath,be patient & it will all work out. There will be ups & downs but just take it one day at a time:)
 
104 ... giving a few treats and leaving food out. What else can I do? Leaving in 20 so any advice is greatly appreciated!!
I was so stressed I didn’t press “ post”
Gave her a bit more FF beef pate, a few higher carb treats and left food out. Hope she’s ok.
 
104 ... giving a few treats and leaving food out. What else can I do? Leaving in 20 so any advice is greatly appreciated!!

Do you have any higher carb food around? Like 7-9%. Maybe give a tsp or two of that before you step out.

Just saw your post..the extra food is good....she can eat as needed. She is sticking to the blues without a huge 150 point dive today. Hope that leads to less bouncing. That 104 is nice number.

If I am uncomfortable leaving Jones with dropping numbers I usually give a few whiskas treats as well. It will bump up the numbers but hopefully be gone by PMPS time.
 
Last edited:
Do you have any higher carb food around? Like 7-9%. Maybe give a tsp or two of that before you step out.

Just so your post..the extra food is good....she can eat as needed. She is sticking to the blues without a huge 150 point dive today. Hope that leads to less bouncing. That 104 is nice number.

If I am uncomfortable leaving Jones with dropping numbers I usually give a few whiskas treats as well. It will bump up the numbers but hopefully be gone by PMPS time.
I had already left when I realized I hadn’t pressed the “post” button. I ordered some mid range carb food yesterday, should be here tomorrow. I gave her 4 Greenies which are a bit higher in carbs, hoping that will suffice. She ate more and her behavior is fine. Purring when I left. So, with all of that and the food I left out, gotta have faith that she’s going to be just fine. At the risk of being late for work, I stopped and looked for mid range carb food. Couldn’t find any and had a stress induced nose bleed again. I’m a wreck.
 
Do you have any higher carb food around? Like 7-9%. Maybe give a tsp or two of that before you step out.

Just saw your post..the extra food is good....she can eat as needed. She is sticking to the blues without a huge 150 point dive today. Hope that leads to less bouncing. That 104 is nice number.

If I am uncomfortable leaving Jones with dropping numbers I usually give a few whiskas treats as well. It will bump up the numbers but hopefully be gone by PMPS time.

By the way...good job today. The more data you get and the more you understand her food spikes and carb sensitivities - the easier it gets.
Sure am looking forward to the easier part! Couldn’t have done this without you. To say I’m grateful is an understatement.
 
The 145 (+2) was "about the same" as the PS so if Jade pays attention to the "rules", she should be fine and have a nice cycle!

We expect the +1 to be higher due to the recent feeding. Don't compare the +1 to the +2.....the onset of action of Lantus is usually around +2 to +3

You did good today!!
 
The 145 (+2) was "about the same" as the PS so if Jade pays attention to the "rules", she should be fine and have a nice cycle!

We expect the +1 to be higher due to the recent feeding. Don't compare the +1 to the +2.....the onset of action of Lantus is usually around +2 to +3

You did good today!!
Thank you! And it has so very much to do with the advice you’ve given me!!
 
pmps was 188 and +2 is 118. Seems like a big drop when it should be a rise. Back to feeling pretty disappointed and confused. Will set my alarm for 3:30 and retest.
 
Make sure you reduce the dose today and keep it there for at least 3 days (unless she drops below 68 again ….if that happens, ask for advice)

Go down to .75 no matter how high the PS is

She earned a reduction by dropping below 68
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top