JADE 7/7/18...going to skip tonight, heres why...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jill & Jade

Member Since 2018
Tonight when I came around 10:45 I wanted to test her and see where she was so that I would have time to stall if needed and not completly throw off her schedule. She was at 156. I had left 8% carb food out for her when I left for work this morning and sure enough saw some fresh looking food on her whiskers.:rolleyes: So....knowing that she had probably just had a MC snack relatively recently, I can't really trust that number. That, coupled with the fact that I was basically up all night with her last night, and that her ears were getting quite the frequent pokes, I think that it's best to not risk the shoot tonight.
Tomorrow morning if our numbers are good, we begin the micro dose of .1 unit. I'm not 100% sure what number is a safe number to shoot so any advice would be lovely and appreciated. I do have a few errands to run and can't test her every 30 minutes in case she takes a big dip even with the tiny dose.There's about a 2 hour window in the afternoon that I won't be here.






Jades pmps was 88.Stalled for 20 mins and up to 98. Stalled 20 more and she was at 126 so I shot .25 and at +2 she had fallen to 89...see SS...I still need to add in a few numbers ( I've had very little sleep)
I reached how for help, but got no response so I did what I though was right by feeding her very small amounts of 9% mixed with a tiny bit of gravy so she didn't keep falling. Now I dont know what to do for her today. I can't have this happen again before work

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...slippery-slope-pmps-126-2-89-2-1-2-86.197973/
 
Last edited:
What I would do is feed your kitty! You should give her a bit of MC or HC food to bump her numbers up a bit since it's still early in the cycle. The idea is to "steer" her numbers with higher carb food so you have a lovely, flat cycle. If it were me, I'd also test every 30 min to make sure Jade stays in safe numbers. What you did last night was exactly the right thing. Have you looked at the Shooting & Handling Low Numbers sticky?

 
What I would do is feed your kitty! You should give her a bit of MC or HC food to bump her numbers up a bit since it's still early in the cycle. The idea is to "steer" her numbers with higher carb food so you have a lovely, flat cycle. If it were me, I'd also test every 30 min to make sure Jade stays in safe numbers. What you did last night was exactly the right thing. Have you looked at the Shooting & Handling Low Numbers sticky?
She's 11 hours into the last cycle...I shoot at 11-11
 
If the 82 that's in your AMPS isn't her AMPS, then you need to put the numbers where they belong on Jade's SS. You can stack numbers in a cell (but you need to manually color the cell). You can see how I did this on Gabby's SS.

I would not shoot at +11. First, an early shot acts like a dose increase. Further, if I'm understanding your SS, you shot 40 min late last night. Whenever you alter your shot time, your next shot is due 12 hrs from the time you gave a shot. (This is the down side of stalling -- it throws your schedule off.) You can shift your shot time by 15 min at every AM or PMPS until you're back on schedule (or by 30 min once per day).
 
Ya...she's at 78, so am feeding her some more 9% topped with gravy
If the 82 that's in your AMPS isn't her AMPS, then you need to put the numbers where they belong on Jade's SS. You can stack numbers in a cell (but you need to manually color the cell). You can see how I did this on Gabby's SS.

I would not shoot at +11. First, an early shot acts like a dose increase. Further, if I'm understanding your SS, you shot 40 min late last night. Whenever you alter your shot time, your next shot is due 12 hrs from the time you gave a shot. (This is the down side of stalling -- it throws your schedule off.) You can shift your shot time by 15 min at every AM or PMPS until you're back on schedule (or by 30 min once per day).
Its me....I have to look at her SS again, so tired. I meant that her shoot times are at 11am and 11pm. I would never shoot less than 12 hours a part.
 
Ya...she's at 78, so am feeding her some more 9% topped with gravy

Its me....I have to look at her SS again, so tired. I meant that her shoot times are at 11am and 11pm. I would never shoot less than 12 hours a part.
That was her amps yesterday, I didn't shoot yesterday morning....did I fill that in wrong?
 
Sometimes you can shoot early. I wasn't clear about what you were asking. I didn't sleep a lot Gabby's first year of being a diabetic. You can tell from my SS. At one point, I mentioned to someone here that sleep was vastly overrated. (And I wasn't being entirely sarcastic!)

 
I'm not entirely coherent, either. I assumed it was today's AMPS. However, if you did shoot a little later last night, your AMPS will be delayed.

Also, if you're following SLGS, Jade's dose should be reduced to 0.1u.
01unit-1.jpg
 
I'm not entirely coherent, either. I assumed it was today's AMPS. However, if you did shoot a little later last night, your AMPS will be delayed.

Also, if you're following SLGS, Jade's dose should be reduced to 0.1u.
01unit-1.jpg
:coffee::coffee: Time!! I tested her about 10 minutes before she was due for her pmps.. so she’s about 30 minutes behind. I’m not shooting today. But will test her every 30-40 minutes ( if she’ll let me) her little ears are bruised from milking them. She’s such a trooper! She shouldn’t still be at a point in the cycle where she could go below the dreaded “68” tho, is she?
Tonight if shes at a good pmps, I will reduce her to that teeeeeeeennnny drop. I sure need coffee and a nap ( at 11 am :rolleyes:) thank you for helping me!
 
Good job last night! I see Sienne already posted a picture of 0.1u. If you're not shooting this morning, then you can shoot at your normal time tonight. Jade is really aiming for remission! :D
 
Good job last night! I see Sienne already posted a picture of 0.1u. If you're not shooting this morning, then you can shoot at your normal time tonight. Jade is really aiming for remission! :D
I’m standing here crying... out of happiness, relief, gratitude (and menopause). It never crossed my mind that her falling last night was a good thing. My brain went on high alert and I was confused. This morning it started making sense that if that small dose makes her numbers fall, it’s because she’s making her own and doesn’t need as much from me!:smuggrin: Again, it sounds trite, but... THANK YOU!
 
Last edited:
I did feed her again before I left for work and left some 8% out... with I shoot this morning, that should be good, yes??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top