Jackie 05/18 AMPS=371,+6.5=112,+10=248,PMPS=330..Dodged a bullet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here's your last post. We link the posts in case we have to look backwards to see what's been said/done previously.

Can you tell us about Saturday? I see the 51 on the ss - on a human glucometer that was ok. I think it shows you were using a human meter then. Normal numbers are considered to be 50-120 on a human glucometer, so you didn't almost kill him. Don't worry one bit. You got a lower test than you're used to and you took action - that was all appropriate. You're doing a good job with him, Sarah.

Since you're following SLGS, it calls for a reduction when you catch a test under 90. That would mean that after the 51, you would reduce his dose to 0.75u.

Hang in there! You're doing just fine.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top